Random Musings by Frodosco

22 on 22 Read-a-thon Update Post

22 on 22 Read-a-thon

This will be my update post throughout the Read-a-thon so check back here throughout the week to see how I’m doing!

If you read my Sunday Post then you know how crazy this week will be but I will be trying to get a good amount of reading in as there are a ton of books I have that I’d love to read! I won’t set a specific goal though I plan to read a minimum of 10 books and based on their page numbers (of the first ten I plan to read) that only averages out to 452 pages/day, easy! Oh and if you want to interact on twitter use the hashtag #22readathon!

*Took time off on Monday night from 5:45 PM – 10:00 PM CST to have some family time

Here are the first ten I have in mind:

As usual I will be doing the following updates for this read-a-thon:

Book I am currently reading: Wheels by Lorijo Metz

Books I have completed: Burn For Burn by Jenny Han, Owlet by Emma Michaels

Pages Read: 441

Time spent reading: 5 hrs 35 minutes

Mini Challenges Completed: Reading Habits

Snacks Eaten: Chips & Salsa, Orange Juice (1 cup), Mixed Berry Nutri Grain Bar (1), Dr. Pepper (3 cans), Pretzels

____________________________________________________

Reading Habits

Challenge: Answering general questions about your reading habits.

1. What book did you start reading for this read-a-thon? A: Burn For Burn though I was ~40 pages in

2. What is one of your favorite books to re-read? A: The Lord of the Rings books of course!

3. Do you have a strategy for read-a-thons to maximize your time? A: Not really, I just try to read as much as I can and update hourly if at all possible so I have a general idea of where I’m at.

4. Do you snack while reading? A: As you can see from the list of snacks above I certainly do! I am very careful not to allow any of those snacks to leave residue on the books I read though.

9 responses

  1. Oh wow you are trying to read a lot of pages per day! Good luck with reading all of those great sounding books. I really can’t wait to see what you think of Hold me Closer Necromancer because I have been trying to decide if I should buy the book or not.

    Thanks for joining us to celebrate Bianca’s Birthday. Happy reading!

    October 22, 2012 at 11:05 am

    • Haha, well I have nothing else to do besides blog at present so that and reading will make up the week. I won the Necromancer books and they arrived yesterday. I would buy them if for no other reason then the covers are BEAUTIFUL. I’m excited to read them too. Happy reading to you as well! ^.^

      October 22, 2012 at 11:07 am

  2. You are doing really great! Well done! It’s great to ‘meet’ your blog!

    Stephanie

    October 22, 2012 at 11:06 am

    • Well I haven’t actually started reading yet…but thanks! ^.^

      October 22, 2012 at 11:08 am

  3. I read Hold Me Closer Necromancer years ago, but I remember really enjoying it!
    10 books is a large goal! Good luck! Here is my goal post – http://www.readingangel.com/2012/10/22-on-22-readathon-reading-pile-and.html

    October 22, 2012 at 12:40 pm

  4. I want to read Burn for Burn. 10 books is great (and a lot). I am aiming for three. Have a great week. Happy reading!

    October 22, 2012 at 2:00 pm

  5. :O 10 book! I wish I could get ten books read this week but I am hoping for three lol. Good luck. I hope you enjoy all your books 🙂 Thank you for joining us.

    October 22, 2012 at 3:13 pm

  6. 10 books, wow! Good luck! Burn for burn and tarnished look great!

    October 22, 2012 at 3:23 pm

  7. Thanks for following my blog 🙂
    Enjoy your reading and good luck 🙂

    October 22, 2012 at 3:45 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^