Random Musings by Frodosco

Sunday Post #4

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the amazing Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a chance to share news, recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I post my books that I receive in my Saturday Stacking The Shelves post so for my part I focus on the recap/preview parts of Sunday Post.

Last Week

Dark Light of Day by Jill Archer – Review (4/5)

The Reanimation of Edward Schuett by Derek J. Goodman – Review (4/5)

Random Post about Reminiscing and Books – Check this one out if you haven’t already! Please?

Waiting On Wednesday #3 – The Racketeer by John Grisham

Here Lies Death by Harlan Vaughn – Review (4/5)

Feature and Follow #2 – Stepping out of the “usual” genre(s)

Halloween/October Events – Bonus post about what I’ll be doing in the next two weeks!

Stacking The Shelves #6 – This week’s haul!

This Week (Planned but Subject to Change)

Monday – Review of Stitch by Samantha Durante & Initial post about Read-a-thon

Tuesday – Review of The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater & 1st update post about Read-a-thon

Wednesday – Waiting On Wednesday #4, 2nd update post about Read-a-thon & Ghosts of Books Half-Read

Thursday – Review of Owlet: Society of Feathers #1 by Emma Michaels, 3rd update post about Read-a-thon & Bats in Your Book Pages

Friday – Feature and Follow #3, 4th update post about Read-a-thon & Skeletons on My Bookshelf

Saturday – Stacking The Shelves #7, 5th update post about Read-a-thon & Back From the Grave

As usual it has been a pretty fun week here! I finally got to read Dark Light of Day which I had been looking forward to for months and really enjoyed it. I also read both of the books I had received in exchange for reviews and hopefully Derek and Harlan were happy with them! 🙂 The usual memes were a blast this week and I received plenty of great books both in the mail and in eBook format so I’ll be diving into more of those soon too!

This week will have the usual combination of memes and reviews including my review of The Raven Boys which I received an eBook copy of last week and tore into like a madman…or hobbit. I wonder what a madhobbit would look like…maybe like Gollum? Anyway, I digress. So I made a bonus post (link above) on Friday about the two Halloween/October events I will be partaking in. As you can see from the schedule above, and as I am slowly starting to fully grasp, I’m going to be really busy…and updating a lot. I hope that is a good thing for you. o.o Seriously though, I think the next couple weeks will be really fun and I can’t wait to experience all the bookish awesomeness that I know will await me. I really encourage you to go check out that post and if either event seems interesting to you please do join up and have fun with us! You don’t have to be like me (in other words a total nut job) and do every single thing, just reading one book during the read-a-thon or posting on one of the Halloween events would be fantastic! Anyway, there should be something fun for you to read every day so make sure to stop by! ^.^

Thank you for reading! I would love it if you leave a comment either with your own Sunday Post or what you think about what I posted last week or what I will be doing this week! Oh, and how many of you have participated in a read-a-thon? If you have what is your favorite part and if you haven’t what has held you back? Enjoy your Sunday! 🙂

8 responses

  1. Christy @ Love of Books

    Lol – a madhobbit, indeed. I haven’t read Raven Boys, but heard it’s really good.

    October 21, 2012 at 12:17 am

  2. Your week ahead sound fantastic… Have a wonderful weekend.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s The Sunday Post

    October 21, 2012 at 7:55 am

  3. Sounds like you’ve had a good week, especially with sneaking in an extra post. That always helps.

    I’ve read The Raven Boys, but I’m not set to post my review on it until a week or two I think.

    Going to check out some of your other posts now. Check out my IMM & SP.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    October 21, 2012 at 8:48 am

  4. Wow Eric, you have a lot going on and some great content on your blog, I am looking forward to the week ahead. Have fun and I may still join the RAT. Love seeing you linked to The Sunday Post

    October 21, 2012 at 10:40 am

  5. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    Goodness you certainly are going to be busy! I’ll have to stop back to check out your posts next week! I love Halloween! And I really want to read the Raven Boys…will be curious to see what you though of it!

    October 21, 2012 at 11:32 am

  6. I do think that a madhobbit would be like hobbit, you going all my precious over those raven boys

    October 21, 2012 at 12:04 pm

  7. You have a great week ahead! I had no idea those events were going on so I’m glad I stopped by, I may join the readathon. I really want to read The Raven Boys so I’m glad you really enjoyed it. Thank you for stopping by the blog, and I’m following you through wordpress.

    October 21, 2012 at 10:16 pm

  8. Jennifer @ The Bawdy Book Blog

    Have fun with the RAT!!

    October 22, 2012 at 7:22 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

