Random Musings by Frodosco

Random Read-A-Thon

Random Read-A-Thon

Random Read-A-Thon is hosted by the awesome people over at My Shelf Confessions, if you would like to sign up for this impromptu read-a-thon (that I somehow JUST found out about 😦 ) you can do so here http://www.myshelfconfessions.com/posts/random-read-a-thon-come-read-with-us/, I highly encourage you to do so!

As this is informal and random, and due to my just finding out about it I have no clue how often I will update, hopefully a few times. It started Friday and will end at 12 AM on Tuesday the 23rd. Without further ado, let the read-a-thoning commence! ^.^

*From Noon – 1 PM CST I took a lunch break, pizza is good stuff people 🙂

**From 6 PM – 8:30 PM CST I took a break to be with my family

Book I am currently reading: Owlet by Emma Michaels

Books I have completed: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater, Burn For Burn by Jenny Han

Pages read: 835

Time spent reading: 10 hours 53 minutes

Mini Challenges Completed: Your Fate in Fiction, Randomly Fill in the Sentence

Snacks Eaten: Mixed Berry Nutri Grain Bars (3), Cherry Coke (2 cans), Dr. Pepper (3 cans), Supreme Pizza, Orange Juice (1 cup), Chips & Salsa

________________________________________________________

Your Fate in Fiction

Challenge: If your life were to suddenly (very randomly) turn into a plot from any book you’ve either read or want to read in the future, which plot would you hope it turned out to be and why?

Response: I would want it to turn into the plot from the Pendragon series by D. J. MacHale. Bobby (the main character) does have to go through a lot of emotional and physical pain at different points in the series but he gets to travel across time and various dimensions/other worlds which is awesome. It may not be a “perfect” life to live but it would be incredible and Bobby learns a lot about himself along the way. ^.^

Randomly Fill in the Sentence

Challenge: Keeping things random and simple, we just want you to finish the following  sentence from Speak  with a random sentence on a random page from your current read!

“I can’t decide if she had pissed off her hairdresser or is morphing into _____________”
Response: I can’t decide if she had pissed off her hairdresser or is morphing into her dark reflection.
You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

