Random Musings by Frodosco

Waiting On Wednesday #2

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by the fantastic people over at Breaking The Spine that highlights upcoming releases that we are excited about.

For this week my pre-publication selection that I can’t wait for is:

Masquerade by Sarah-Jane Lehoux

Set For Release On: Late October/November 2012 

Summary From Sarah-Jane Lehoux’s Website:

Starting over isn’t easy, especially when the world isn’t ready for you to change. Sevy, thief turned assassin turned mercenary, isn’t having any fun adjusting to a normal, law-abiding life. Luckily for her, an old partner in crime arrives with an irresistible proposition: a getaway to a tropical island, an adventure of a lifetime, and an amazing friendship ready to blossom into an even more amazing romance.

Things are looking up for Sevy. That is, until a pack of maniacal fairies with a taste for human flesh arrive on the scene.

Now she must unravel a web of magical intrigue hidden behind the outwardly idyllic atmosphere of the islands of Belakarta. Nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted. Trapped under the spell of a handsome and mysterious stranger, Sevy must fight fairies and tricksters to regain her freedom.

Or spend an eternity as a sorcerer’s plaything.

If you’ve been following my blog you’d know I’m a huge fan of the Sevy series and this one coming out soon has me really excited to see what will happen in the next adventure! Knowing Sarah-Jane it’s highly likely Sevy will be put through the ringer again, but I’m sure she’ll encounter some pretty amazing things along her way! You can check out my review for Thief here or for Shades of War here if you want to find out more about the previous two books. I would recommend buying and reading them both before Masquerade comes out, if you’d like to purchase them you can do so here.

Thank you so much for stopping by and feel free to leave a comment about what you think of Masquerade or your own Waiting On Wednesday post, I do read every one! You can also follow me if you’d like or check out my other posts, I do appreciate it. ^.^

87 responses

  1. Never heard of this but it looks so cool! Thanks for stopping by my WoW. 🙂

    October 11, 2012 at 7:20 pm

  2. Never heard of this one before. I’ll have to check it out. Thanks for the recommendation! 😀

    October 11, 2012 at 7:28 pm

  3. Woah, this sounds awesome. You’ve got me intrigued! And that cover is really eye-catching and quite creepy. Thanks for stopping by my WoW!

    October 11, 2012 at 8:34 pm

  4. Thanks for sharing!

    October 11, 2012 at 8:57 pm

  5. “That is, until a pack of maniacal fairies with a taste for human flesh arrive on the scene.”

    Probably one the scariest lines I’ve read..pretty much..EVER lol. This one sounds interesting, and that cover is CREEPY. Probably not one I’ll check out, but thank you for sharing!
    _______________
    Reeka @BoundbyWords

    October 11, 2012 at 9:00 pm

  6. I haven’t heard of this series before but the plot sounds fascinating. Thanks for introducing me to something new. 🙂

    October 11, 2012 at 9:12 pm

  7. thanks so much for stopping by my wow . i have not heard of this book, but the plot sounds crazy awesome. i will have to check it out.
    -Katie @ Inkk

    October 11, 2012 at 9:30 pm

  8. This looks interesting…I haven’t seen it before! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    October 11, 2012 at 9:39 pm

  9. Wow, interesting premise! Thanks for the share, and for stopping by my WoW!

    October 11, 2012 at 9:58 pm

  10. this sounds really cool! 🙂

    October 11, 2012 at 10:02 pm

  11. Not heard of this one before! Thanks for sharing, though I’m not hugely keen on books with faeries in. ^^;

    Thanks for your comment on my blog! 😀

    Tiffa @ The Britsh Book Nerd

    October 12, 2012 at 4:39 am

  12. Haven’t heard of this series but sounds interesting. Thanks for stopping by yesterday!

    October 12, 2012 at 7:18 am

  13. I hadn’t heard of this series but I am definitely intrigued! I’ll have to put it on my TBR list and hopefully get to it soon. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my blog earlier!

    Wendy @ Escape Into Fiction

    October 12, 2012 at 7:45 am

  14. Wow! This looks amazing. A new series to add to my TBR list. Thanks for stopping by my WoW.

    October 12, 2012 at 8:33 am

  15. Now isn’t this new to me? Haven’t seen this book around… thanks for stopping by @ We Fancy Books 🙂

    October 12, 2012 at 8:55 am

  16. I’d never heard of this either but I have to say it looks super interesting! I’m off to check out this series 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing & for stopping by my WoW post!

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

    October 12, 2012 at 8:57 am

  17. I’ll have to look into this since I love books with fairies. Great pick and thanks for stopping by!

    October 12, 2012 at 11:52 am

  18. This book seems really interesting! I’ll have to be on the look out for it! 🙂

    October 12, 2012 at 4:40 pm

  19. Never heard of this before, but maniacal fairies sounds interesting!

    October 12, 2012 at 4:48 pm

  20. This series is new to me, but sounds like a good one!

    – Jessica @ Book Sake

    October 12, 2012 at 7:35 pm

  21. Haven’t heard of this book so thank you for sharing it!

    October 13, 2012 at 7:14 am

  22. Thanks for sharing! The cover looks really awesome. And thanks for checking out my blog!

    October 13, 2012 at 8:14 am

  23. Nice pick! I haven’t heard of this one. I’ll have to check it out 🙂

    October 13, 2012 at 11:27 am

  24. Haven’t heard of this one but it seems fascinating! Nice pick!

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW! 🙂

    October 13, 2012 at 11:41 am

  25. Seems like an interesting book 😉 Hope you’ll enjoy it 😀
    Thank you for commenting on my WoW. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

    October 14, 2012 at 7:49 am

  26. This is new to me, but you have piqued my curiosity. I am looking forward to hearing more about it and hope you enjoy it!

    October 14, 2012 at 9:29 am

  27. I’ve never heard of this book, but the cover is really creeping me out!!
    Thanks for commenting on my blog! 😀

    October 14, 2012 at 11:01 am

  28. I’m unfamiliar with this series but it sounds very intriguing. I hope you enjoy it.

    October 14, 2012 at 12:10 pm

  29. I haven’t heard about it yet, but it looks interesting. Thanks for sharing!

    October 14, 2012 at 4:23 pm

  30. What a freaky cover, sounds intriguing though. Not a long wait, so thats good!!

    Thanx for visiting my WoW!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

    October 15, 2012 at 2:50 am

  31. This sounds really good. Thank you for stopping by my WOW last week.

    October 15, 2012 at 4:03 pm

  32. I haven’t heard of this one before either but I think I just might have to give it a read. Love the cover, it’s a little creepy!

    Thanks for stopping by Book Cover Justice!

    October 15, 2012 at 5:48 pm

  33. velvetmorning82

    Never heard of it but i am going to check it for sure! thanks for drooping by 🙂

    October 16, 2012 at 5:07 am

  34. I haven’t heard of this book before and I probably won’t read it but I hope you enjoy it when it comes out. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    October 16, 2012 at 2:54 pm

  35. That sounds like a fun book. I hadn’t heard of this book before, but I’ll have to keep an eye out for it.

    Thanks for visiting Working for the Mandroid!

    October 16, 2012 at 6:50 pm

  36. I’ve never heard of Masquerade either, but it sounds interesting. I’m going to have to check out this Sevy series for sure 🙂

    October 17, 2012 at 12:54 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^