Random Musings by Frodosco

Feature and Follow #1

Feature and Follow

Feature and Follow is hosted by the amazing people over at Parajunkee and Alison Can Read and is basically a way for blogs to gain new followers and to find some cool new ones to follow as well. If you do get followed please be courteous and follow them back via their preferred method.  If you would be so kind as to follow me, and I of course will follow back, you can do so via email, Linky or Networked Blogs, I do not have a preference and thank any of you who do follow. Also let me know how you follow me too! 🙂

This week’s question is: “What book do you think would make a great Halloween movie? Please explain in graphic detail of goriness…

For me this was a no-brainer! I would go with the Attic Clowns volumes written by Jeremy C. Shipp! They are an amazing mix of creepy, gorey and humor filled with a variety of odd but oddly intriguing types of clowns. I love each volume and would recommend reading them too! You can check out my mini review of the first two if you would like here to get a gist of what I am talking about. As always thanks for reading, I really do appreciate it and leave a comment either about what you think of the Attic Clowns books or your own FF post, I read every one! ^.^ Enjoy your Friday and your weekend! 🙂

71 responses

  1. barmybex

    Thanks for visiting my blog!
    I’ve never heard of those books but they sound creepy. Not sure I would like it, creepy clowns would totally freak me.

    October 13, 2012 at 3:54 pm

  2. OMG! I couldn’t read this based on the fact that I absolutely hate clowns. I’m sure I’m not alone and we all have Stephen King to thank for ‘It’! Thanks for stopping by my blog, now following you back.

    October 13, 2012 at 3:56 pm

  3. I’ve not heard of this series, but I’ve never liked clowns…I always think of the one from IT. Thanks for visiting my FF this week. I’m following you back.

    October 13, 2012 at 5:17 pm

  4. Nice blog! I haven’t heard of this one before, but from the cover it seems like a great choice!

    October 13, 2012 at 6:41 pm

  5. Clowns are really scary. Great choice. Thanks for stopping by!

    October 13, 2012 at 7:30 pm

  6. I have never read this one…sounds scary though! Thanks for checking out my FF!

    October 13, 2012 at 7:49 pm

  7. Never heard of that one. I just don’t read that many scary books though, (not any..) so that’s probably it. xD I’m a new linky follower! Thanks for stopping by .(:

    October 13, 2012 at 9:50 pm

  8. Thanks for the follow! The cover of Attic Clowns freaks me out enough. I don’t think I could attempt reading it. I love the 24 hour read-a-thon you did. Sounds fun and I may have to join in next time.

    October 14, 2012 at 12:03 am

  9. Thanks for sharing! I hadn’t heard of this series, but gosh, just the covers are enough to creep me out!

    October 14, 2012 at 12:32 am

  10. Even the cover of that first one creeps me out! Thanks for dropping by my blog!

    October 14, 2012 at 7:28 am

  11. Those covers are exceptionally creepy . . . *shudders* Definitely looks like a great choice!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! New follower 🙂

    October 14, 2012 at 11:53 am

  12. Oh no, Clowns! Those are totally creepy!

    Thanks for visiting my blog, following back!

    October 14, 2012 at 12:09 pm

  13. choijeneul

    Haven’t heard of those books before, but I’ll check them out now!

    And thanks for following! I followed back through the WordPress widget at the top 🙂

    – Kazhy @ My Library in the Making

    October 14, 2012 at 12:13 pm

  14. I haven’t read these, but they indeed sound (and look) very creepy!

    Thanks for stopping by and for the follow, I’m following back 🙂

    October 14, 2012 at 4:55 pm

  15. I haven’t heard of this, but clowns creep me out! That means it would be a great Halloween movie. Thanks for visiting and sorry for the delay in responding. New follower.

    October 15, 2012 at 12:11 pm

  16. Hmm, I don’t know these, but looks like they might be fun. In fact, the whole blog looks fun (especially since my lit major senior seminar was on Tolkien!) New follower 🙂 shelleybean @ http://www.thebookdorks.com

    October 16, 2012 at 3:17 pm

  17. Following you back! Clowns terrify me. Good choices.

    C.J.
    Sarcasm & Lemons

    October 16, 2012 at 10:12 pm

  18. If it didn’t have the gore I might give it a try, lol. Thanks for following, and now following you back via Linky! 🙂

    October 17, 2012 at 8:40 pm

  19. Creepy and Gory sounds good – following you on Twitter!

    – Jessica @ Book Sake

    October 18, 2012 at 7:09 pm

  20. Oh yikes! I absolutely hate clowns so I wouldn’t even dare READ the book let alone watch it as a movie lmao. I would definitely die of fright!!

    New Follower.
    Thanks for stopping by mine last week!
    -Becky @ Book Bite Reviews

    October 18, 2012 at 10:42 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

