Random Musings by Frodosco

Sunday Post #10

Sunday Post hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the amazing Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a chance to share news, recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

It has been almost a month since the last Sunday Post I participated in. The amount of books I’ve received is a tad on the crazy side so alas I won’t be including pictures this time, but hopefully you’ll enjoy anyway. On to the books!

New Releases

This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas

The Brokenhearted by Amelia Kahaney

Fear the Reaper edited by Joe Mynhardt

The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff

Once We Were by Kat Zhang

Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier

Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson

Vicious by Victoria Schwab

David and Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell

Long Overdue to Read

The Program by Suzanne Young

Bartimaeus: The Ring of Solomon by Jonathan Stroud

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Fallen by Lauren Kate

The “I Love This Series and I Need to Own All of it NOW” Section

Artemis Fowl Books 1-8 by Eoin Colfer

Random

The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud

William Shakespeare’s Star Wars by Ian Doescher

Book Haul Talk

So this haul is pretty crazy and that comes from a few areas. The Artemis Fowl series buy was because I mentioned it as part of a Top Ten Tuesday post and realized that I had stopped reading that series for no good reason, I’m now working on fixing that. The Screaming Staircase and a couple of the “long overdue” books, as well as Steelheart were bought at a book signing I went to. William Shakespeare’s Star Wars is one I saw at Target and had to grab. As for the rest, well, the “new releases” section is essentially all pre-orders with the exception of The Brokenhearted (awesome premise & cover buy) and Fear the Reaper (Has Jeremy C. Shipp in the anthology and I want a complete collection of his work). So ya, that’s why I got so many freaking amazing books in this haul. However, I may not do another one of these until sometime in early November because, besides pre-orders, I don’t plan on buying many books in the near future. So ya.

Thanks for stopping by, feel free to leave a link to your Sunday Post or whatever other bookish meme you partake in over the weekend and I will be sure to stop by! Enjoy your Sunday and I’ll see you in about a month for another Sunday Post! ^.^

5 responses

  1. miss peregrine’s is a great halloween read. i hope you’ll get to read it soon. happy reading 🙂

    hope you can stop by my StS/Sunday Post.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie’s Book Picks

    October 13, 2013 at 4:38 am

  2. Jessica@a GREAT read

    Wow! Lots of reads there! Hope you enjoy them all!

    Here’s my STS

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    October 13, 2013 at 6:43 am

  3. I loved the Artemis Fowl Series –
    enjoy your week! ~ gaele

    October 13, 2013 at 8:56 am

  4. You got some amazing books coming up to read! Enjoy!

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s Sunday Post

    October 13, 2013 at 9:26 am

  5. William Shakespeare’s Star Wars cracks me up. And love, love, love Artemis Fowl. So sad the series is over. 😦

    October 13, 2013 at 12:56 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

