Random Musings by Frodosco

Sunday Post #9

Sunday Post hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the amazing Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a chance to share news, recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you saw my Sunday Post a couple weeks ago you would know that I had planned for it to be a monthly feature. This would allow me to have plenty of books to share as well as news and a good overall recap. Well I’ve accrued 15 books in the last two weeks and if I don’t post this now I’m a bit scared of the number I’d be trying to share by the end of the month. So here we go.

Ze Book Haul

New Releases

Antigoddess by Kendare Blake

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

The Waking Dark by Robin Wasserman

Rogue by Gina Damico

Main Haul/Sequel Mania

A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Phoenix by Elizabeth Richards

Everbound by Brodi Ashton

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Deception by C. J. Redwine

Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev

Liesl and Po by Lauren Oliver

Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley

Fire With Fire by Jenny Han

Doll Bones by Holly Black

Needed It In Print

Attic Clowns by Jeremy C. Shipp

Book Haul Talk

If you read my last Sunday Post two weeks ago you may be wondering why I’m doing another one so soon. The answer is quite simple, I already had built up such a large amount of books that had I waited until the end of the month to do a book haul it would have been a mile long. This haul has new releases (Antigoddess!), ones I’ve read before but wanted a print copy of (Attic Clowns), and a ton of books that I’m really looking forward to. The top section of the stack of books is made up of sequels and while I am looking forward to all of them I haven’t even read book one of any of those series. XD I just couldn’t help myself! Also, at the bottom of the stack are two MG books, Doll Bones and Liesl & Po which I got purely because Kat @ Katytastic really enjoyed them. ^.^

The Last Two Weeks

I am hosting a giveaway (still open!) as part of the Off to Oz Giveaway Hop and am giving away 3 Amazon Gift Cards!

I wrote about the Top Ten books that I wish were taught in schools

Read and reviewed Croak by Gina Damico (which I loved)

Gushed over my pretty new pictures for my weekly features created by the amazing Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal!

Thanks for stopping by, feel free to leave a link to your Sunday Post or whatever other bookish meme you partake in over the weekend and I will be sure to stop by! Enjoy your Sunday and I’ll see you in a couple weeks for another Sunday Post! ^.^

14 responses

  1. WHOA! Totally awesome book haul, now you’ve got me super jealous! I especially want to read Antigoddess it just looks amazing. I hope you enjoy all your new books!
    Come see my Sunday Post

    Have a great week!

    Kimberly @ Turning the Pages

    September 15, 2013 at 12:17 am

  2. Wow! That is quite the haul. Enjoy!

    September 15, 2013 at 6:39 am

  3. So many good books here! Crown of Midnight, Rogue and Antigoddess were all awesome! Ooh and Scarlet too. I’m actually reading a Darkness Strange and Lovely now and I’m liking it. Enjoy all your books!

    September 15, 2013 at 6:41 am

  4. My goodness that is a serious stack of books. The biggest problem is going to be working out what to read first. Here’s my Sunday Post

    September 15, 2013 at 7:11 am

  5. Wow, that’s a lot of books. Enjoy!
    Sharon
    http://sharonsbooknook.com/2013/09/15/the-sunday-post-8/

    September 15, 2013 at 7:18 am

  6. Yay for Fangirl! I read it through Netgalley, but I need to get my own copy. It’s so pretty!

    Oh, and Scarlet is wonderful! I cannot wait for Cress! Enjoy all your goodies. Happy reading 🙂

    September 15, 2013 at 7:40 am

  7. I am SO glad to see that I’m NOT the only person who collects sequels in series reads without having read book 1. Happy Reading!!

    September 15, 2013 at 8:27 am

  8. Wow, that is an awesome haul. Enjoy…

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s Sunday Post

    September 15, 2013 at 11:00 am

  9. kimberlyfaye

    I read and loved Fangirl this week! I’m excited to post a review next week. 🙂

    Happy reading!

    My Sunday Post.

    September 15, 2013 at 11:52 am

  10. Anonymous

    Looks like a great book haul! I’m excited to read Fangirl! I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

    September 15, 2013 at 12:36 pm

  11. Awesome books! Esp antigoddess and fangirl. I want to read both of those so bad!

    Happy Reading!

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

    My Sunday Post

    September 15, 2013 at 1:29 pm

  12. Hey Frodo! Glad to see you joined the Sunday Post as well. 🙂 Sounds like lots of great things happening. 🙂

    If you’d like to stop by, I have a Sunday Post up as well…
    http://melissa-melsworld.blogspot.com/2013/09/sunday-post-27.html

    September 15, 2013 at 6:55 pm

  13. Now that is a gigantic.. load.. 😉

    September 15, 2013 at 7:29 pm

  14. Ah look at all the pretty hardcovers! It’s definitely a great haul. I’m a teensy bit jealous, lol.

    September 16, 2013 at 12:41 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^