Random Musings by Frodosco

Booktubeathon 2014

Booktubeathon 2014

Hello everyone, as per usual I have found myself unable to resist joining a readathon mostly because they are freaking awesome, so I’ll at least be attempting to participate in Booktubeathon for the next week (it goes from July 14-21st). However, I don’t do booktube stuff myself, so I’ll be sticking to just the reading challenges, but if you want both those and the video challenges watch the video about all of that here. Without further ado, my books for the challenges!

BelladonnaΒ 1. A book with pictures – Joinville and Villehardouin: Chronicles of the Crusades. Yes, this is a history textbook, but it is told with two eyewitness accounts of the crusades, and I’m trying to get ahead for next semester. There aren’t a lot of pictures in this one (a couple maps mostly), but I need an excuse to read this and take notes, so there it is. πŸ˜›

Β 2. Start and finish a series – This is a tough one, especially since you can only double dip and no more than that, but I went with the Secrets of the Eternal Rose series written by Fiona Paul, mostly because I should have ages ago. o_o

Β 3. A book with red on the cover – I’m double dipping here and using Belladonna (book 2 of SotER) as my book with red. πŸ™‚

Β 4. A book someone else picks out for you – No one has told me recently, but Epic Reads has recommended Another Little Piece often enough that I’m going to finally get to it if at all possible. ^.^

Fear the ReaperΒ 5. A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year – I haven’t read much horror this year, so I’ll go with Fear the Reaper, an anthology by a variety of authors including one of my favorites, Jeremy C. Shipp!

Β 6. A book to movie adaptation – In this one I need to watch the movie too, so I’ll go with Hearts In Atlantis, one of the few Stephen King books I haven’t read, and one of many that has a movie adaptation. The movie probably won’t be great, but I’m sure the book will be! πŸ™‚

Β 7. Read seven books – I’ve already listed seven books, but I’ll throw another one on here just to be safe, and that’ll be Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson, simply because I’ve been looking at it for quite some time and I’d like to give it a go.

So there you have it, my books for the 7 reading challenges for this year’s Booktubeathon! Let me know if you are participating, if you are if you’ll be joining me in the challenges and/or what books you’ll be reading whether for them or in general. Thanks as always for reading, and good luck!

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

Currently Reading:

Books Finished:Β The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes, Venom by Fiona Paul

Pages Read: 809

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

