Random Musings by Frodosco

Where in the world is Frodo?

My Annual Disappearing Act

That’s right, I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth, been eaten by the gnome army I hired for Halloween that I haven’t paid yet (though that is a legitimate fear right now), or joined the circus. However, it is November, and that means National Novel Writing Month aka NaNoWriMo aka pure craziness! Most of you know what NaNoWriMo is, the goal is to write 50,000 words in a month, the side quest is maintaining any semblance of sanity.

I participated in NaNoWriMo last year (and won!) which resulted in my blogging ceasing to exist for the most part. Unfortunately, that is the case again, at least in terms of blogging. Now, last year in order to (kinda) make it up to you a little I posted daily updates on my progress. However, I know some readers don’t participate, or truly care about, NaNo so I don’t want to flood your inbox if that is you. So! If you would like me to try and give updates on how I’m doing I am more than happy to do that, just leave me a comment. Alternatively, just follow me on Twitter (@1FantasyFanatic) where I talk about what’s going on with my WIPs (yes plural) relatively often. I appreciate those of you who stick around until I can come back in full force in December. There will still (hopefully) be the occasional post, but I’m not making any promises. Thanks as always for reading, and if you are taking part in NaNo feel free to let me know your username so we can be writing buddies! ^.^

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

