Random Musings by Frodosco

Fraterfest Wrap Up

Fraterfest

Fraterfest Wrap Up

Fraterfest Read-A-Thon is a fun way for bloggers to attack their TBR piles, specifically the books that contain “things that go bump in the night” (think vampires, zombies, werewolves, shapeshifters, ghosts, etc.) and is hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Hey everybody! I hope you enjoyed Fraterfest as much as I did and that all of your reading goals were met, surpassed, or destroyed by all of the reading you got done! ^.^ I had a lot of fun reading some twisted books, one with some naughty vampires, and even a MG! I managed to finish a total of six books despite having two days of not reading and they are:

Cursed by Jeremy C. Shipp

Outpost by Ann Aguirre

Asylum by Madeleine Roux

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Doll Bones by Holly Black

Club Midnight by Leigh Wilder

One of the best things about the readathon was that I enjoyed all of the books I read, which might be more luck than anything. My favorite read was Doll Bones by Holly Black, a middle grade read, and something that is normally not in my range of go-to books. Reviews for all of these will be posted in the coming weeks. I didn’t participate in any of the challenges and I missed the Twitter chat due to homework, but overall I had a lot of fun and a book/day is pretty good.

How did your Fraterfest go? Did you meet the goals you set? If you didn’t are you satisfied with how much you did manage to read? Let me know, and thanks as always for reading! ^.^

One response

  1. You did so good, and I am glad you had fun. I missed you at the twitter party but my guess is that you were working 😦 I read 3 books in the genre and 3 other books.

    October 10, 2013 at 7:08 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

