Random Musings by Frodosco

Random Sunday Is Random

Pretty Pictures!

So, if you have visited my blog in the last few days you might have noticed something pretty freaking awesome. I have new images to go with my brand new features! Huzzah! The only one I don’t have is something for Sunday and that’s because it is just a standard review and I don’t really have a name for a “feature” for that anyhow. It may not get one, but I’ll still post the review, at least most of the time. However! This Sunday, aka today, shall be random and filled with my brand new wonderful images!

Where did I get these? Who made them? Why it was Kelly from Reading the Paranormal, one of the brilliant minds behind Bout of Books and one of the writers of a favorite feature of mine, GLA reviews! I asked Twitter if anyone would be kind enough to make me a few images for the new features on the schedule and she was generous and accepted! I paid of course, I’m no mooch or anything, but I am soooo happy with them! Thank you Kelly!!! ^.^ Without further ado, or squeeing, ok maybe some more squeeing, the new feature images!

MiniReviewMonday

Mini Review Monday is all about my Hobbit Sized Reviews where I give you a short and sweet dose of what I think about the latest book I read. What is one of the main reasons I like to do these? I can get out all of the feels in review form without spending time I don’t have on perfecting a full length review. That doesn’t mean I skimp on the good stuff! I just compact it a little and share my overall emotions. What do I try and do with the time I save by writing a mini-review? See those stacks of books? Yep, I read more. That’s basically what my wall looks like right now, stack after stack of books waiting to be read!

TotallyRandomTuesday

Squeee! This one is my favorite of the new images! Kelly went for the random items to match the name and that plus the color scheme works perfectly for me. I feel like there could be historical documents or something in that pile! Weeee, loooove this! Embrace the random!

YAWednesday

Isn’t it preeeeeetty?! ^.^ I looove the scroll, it’s almost as fabulous as the cool art display going on behind it! I need something bright and cheery sometimes and this image does the trick. Plus the lighthearted theme goes well with the usually-lighter YA books. ^.^

Frodo's Frisky Friday

Last, but certainly not least, Frodo’s Frisky Friday! I love having an adult/mature content feature after being so YA heavy in the beginning. Don’t get me wrong, I love my YA books, they still make up the majority of my reads, but every so often I need to get naughty or at least read about people that have made it out of high school. Kelly was so sweet in letting me use the image that has been used for Doin’ It Dirty and tweaking it a bit for my feature! It’s sexy without being over the top and just perfect. Yay!

So those are the lovely new pictures for the features on the new schedule! I hope you like them as much as I do! Thanks for the umpteenth time to Kelly for making these for me! Enjoy your weekend. ^.^

4 responses

  1. Ooh pretty images! She did a great job on them 🙂

    September 8, 2013 at 6:08 am

  2. So glad you like them! It makes me HAPPY to have been able to create something you enjoy!

    September 8, 2013 at 9:00 am

  3. They all look great! I kind of giggle every time I read “Frodo’s Frisky Friday”, it’s just too funny to have adorable Frodo and the word Frisky in the same sentence.

    September 8, 2013 at 10:06 pm

  4. Pingback: Sunday Post #9 | Frodo's Blog of Randomness

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

