Random Musings by Frodosco

New Blog Schedule!

New Blog Schedule!

YEAH

I’ve been talking about a new blog schedule on Twitter quite a bit lately. While I haven’t finalized the image headers and what not that I’ll be using I have completed the schedule itself. Huzzah! So this will just be a quick post about what to look for in the future on ze blog, sound good? Let’s do this thing!

Monday: Mini Review Monday – The title is pretty self explanatory but every Monday (apart from today since I’m doing this post instead) I will do a Frodo’s Hobbit Sized Review! They are short, sweet, and, I think, a pretty nice and easy way to start off your week. A quick review to lighten your Monday woes! ^.^

Tuesday: Totally Random Tuesday – Again this is pretty obvious based on the title but this is where I’ll try to bring a little randomness to the blog. I also really like The Broke and the Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday meme, though I’ve never participated prior to the new schedule, and I’ll be mixing in some of those type of posts as well. You’ll never know exactly what kind of post I’ll do on Tuesdays and I think that adds a little excitement! Weeee!

Wednesday: YA Wednesday – The title isn’t set yet on this one but it’ll work for now at least. Most of my reviews when I started the blog are YA but that has changed lately and I’m trying to bring it back around to the YA I love and enjoy. Every week you will be getting at least one YA review this way so if that is your cup of tea (or coffee) make sure you stop by on Wednesdays!

Thursday: OFF/Open – No, I’m not going crazy and trying to post every day. I’m working full time and going to college (online) full time as well so I just can’t generate that much content. There may be posts on Thursday but nothing weekly.

Friday: Frodo’s Frisky Friday – This is the feature I’m really happy with. I’ve been reading more Adult/Mature Content/Naughty books lately, especially after I discovered Leigh Wilder and Zoe E. Whitten which made it to my small auto-buy author list immediately, and I wanted to feature those books. In order to do this while knowing I have a lot of younger teens reading the blog, and because I don’t like having to put warnings and “see more” tags, this day is devoted to books/pieces with mature content. Mostly these will be reviews but I may have an interview or guest post in the future. If you don’t like Erotica, reads with mature content, adult-oriented reads or what have you just skip Friday, I totally understand. Otherwise come on and enjoy the fun! I have a bunch of these ready to go! ^.^

Saturday: OFF/Open – Same as Thursday, another breather day for me on the blog. Again, there may be posts on Saturdays but nothing weekly.

Sunday: Standard Review Sunday – That’s not a title/weekly event necessarily, just a description for now. Sundays will be devoted to book reviews and while they may be YA they don’t have to be. There will NOT be any reviews that would normally fall under Friday’s content, I’m just leaving this one open to any other style of book I happen to have read recently.

So what do you lovely people think? Too much content? Not enough? Are the weekly features ones you would be interested in and are there any in particular you are excited for? Let me know! This schedule will officially start NEXT WEEK! I’m going to use this week as testing grounds because it is the first week of college, a full week at work and my last days to get content ready for the new schedule. Thanks as always for reading! ^.^

2 responses

  1. It sounds like a good schedule to me! I just hope you don’t burn yourself out with college as well!

    August 26, 2013 at 4:13 pm

  2. Great schedule! It adds variety and we know exactly what to expect!

    August 27, 2013 at 12:32 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

