Random Musings by Frodosco

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 4

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 4

15-Day-Challenge

The awesome people over at Good Books and Good Wine came up with the fabulous 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge!

Today’s Challenge is: What’s the last book you flung across the room?

I’ve never flung a book across the room, at least not that I can ever remember, books are way too precious for that. However, I did come prepared with a book that brought me closest to making an exception to that rule, Darren Shan’s Zom-B. That book, review here, infuriated me. I loathed the characters, the plot, the dialogue especially and just the book as a whole. I hated that book and while I have given other books one star ratings, and more will be turning into them when I get to adjusting all of my numbers to the new rating system, none have made me HATE them as much as Zom-B. I detested the things said in it, not just because they were insanely offensive but because they never resulted in any changes that would give them meaning or purpose, instead the crapfest just kept going. So, I’ve never flung a book, but I’ve certainly considered it with books like Zom-B, what about you? Have you ever actually thrown a book? What book and why? Thanks as always for reading!

6 responses

  1. I just read your review and I can’t say I blame you for feeling that way. I’ve read two recently that I’ve wanted to toss (but didn’t). One was Dirty Little Secret by Jennifer Echols. It was a good story but the characters were just horrible. Everyone loves Sam and thinks he’s charming, but in reality he’s just a manipulative jerk. The other was Darius and Twig, which is a really good story but has so many stereotypes thrown around that it brought it way down for me.

    July 11, 2013 at 12:16 am

  2. I haven’t read any good zombie book in months. It’s one of those genres when it’s bad….it’s godawful. It’s repetitive and plotless.

    I just finished reading a book so awful that I want to email every other author I one-stared their book and apologize for putting their book on the same level as this one. It’s so infuriating and what’s more infuriating is that it’s on my kindle so I can’t even THROW the book. Maybe I’ll write the title on a piece of paper and throw that against the wall…yeah.

    July 11, 2013 at 1:07 am

  3. Ellie @ Spiced Latte

    Oh that sucks! Sorry to hear that it made you mad, hopefully that wont happen again! Great post!

    http://spicedlatte.blogspot.com/2013/07/15-days-challenge-day-4-throwing-books.html

    July 11, 2013 at 11:00 am

  4. I’ve never actually tossed a book before, either. At least, not that I can remember. But there have definitely been a few books that had me really frustrated. I haven’t read anything by Darren Shan, but I definitely won’t be reading Zom-B anytime soon.

    July 11, 2013 at 11:09 am

  5. I read on my kindle so throwing it would not benefit me at all. Some interesting words have flown from my mouth a couple times but….I have never read Zom-B! Hopefully you don’t have to throw any in the near future!
    Brittany @ Spare Time Book blog
    My post: http://sparetimebookblog.blogspot.com/2013/07/15-day-blogger-challenge-day-4.html

    July 11, 2013 at 6:41 pm

  6. I’m yet to read any Darren Shan book but I wanted to read The Vampire’s Assistant as I watched the show. That’s disappointing 😦

    Day 4 Book Blogger Challenge

    July 12, 2013 at 8:16 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

