Random Musings by Frodosco

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 3

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 3

15-Day-Challenge

The awesome people over at Good Books and Good Wine came up with the fabulous 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge!

Today’s Challenge is: Who are your blogging BFFS?

There are sooo many amazing book bloggers out there and I love the ones I’ve been fortunate enough to converse with and get to know better. However, there ARE a few that stand out so I’ll focus on them, in no particular order:

Annabelle @ Sparkles and Lightning – This girl is AMAZING! So incredible that I nominated her for THREE bloggy awards (Best Design because her blog is absolutely gorgeous, Most Influential because I trust her thoughts on books more than anyone else and Best Reviews because her style inspired how I do most of my reviews, clear, concise and detailed.) We talk on Twitter quite a bit (though not as much lately due to her unfortunate computer issues, I miss you love!) and she’s just as hilarious and helpful there. Give the girl a follow and subscribe to her blog, you can thank me later!

Kimberly @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer – Kimberly is another blogger I nominated for the bloggy awards, for Nicest Blogger, because she is just the sweetest there is. She’s friendly on and off of her blog, she always is there to answer any questions I have and she genuinely cares about her reader base. She was also one of the first book bloggers I connected with when I started and her Coffee Pot Reviews are the inspiration for my Hobbit Sized Reviews. Also, her meme, The Sunday Post, is an excellent way to share a recap of your posts from the past week, share your weekly book haul and even give a schedule for the next week so you readers know what to expect. She’s awesome.

Hannah @ Book Haven Extraordinaire – Hannah easily makes this list for our hilarious conversations if nothing else. Whenever I talk with her via comments on our blogs or Twitter I inevitably end up laughing. She has some of the most entertaining blog posts you can find and her book haul video posts are always must see. She’s sweet as can be and her energy is infectious, make sure to check her blog out!

Melissa @ My World…in words and pages – Some of the most informative reviews out there are done by Melissa. I actually first found out about her and connected with her via National Novel Writing Month in November of 2012 and we’ve been talking ever since. She’s an inspiration to me every day with all of the stuff she manages to do. I can’t wait to read her books in the future!

So those are some of my book blogging BFFs, the ones that have had the most impact on my blogging style and why I love this community so much. I can’t imagine what it would be like without even one of them missing from my daily blogging activities. They are great bloggers, and more importantly, great people. Thanks as always for reading! ❤

8 responses

  1. Shucks Frodo. You flatter me! You’re so fun yourself! With with and snark and a laugh and just a random unexpected tweet to make me smile. 😀

    <33 Inky

    July 10, 2013 at 12:47 am

  2. Thank you and I adore the other bloggers you mentioned as well. The book blogging community as a whole is filled with such delightful and passionate people. It’s no secret you rock Frodo. Ooh and the page for Fraterfest is up on my blog 😉

    July 10, 2013 at 12:54 am

  3. Awesome post. If you and Melissa do Nano again this year, hit me up. I’ve found myself flying solo for the past two years and it makes it pretty rough to get those word goals done.

    July 10, 2013 at 1:15 am

    • We both plan to, though she is more likely to be able to at the moment than I am. I’d gladly write some with you regardless, I know how helpful having people doing it with you can be. 🙂

      July 10, 2013 at 1:21 am

    • melissamyworldinwordsandpages

      Lizzy! I’m so addicted to Nano, I’ll definitely be around, like Frodo said. 🙂 I’ll have to find you. 🙂

      July 10, 2013 at 7:58 am

  4. melissamyworldinwordsandpages

    Awww, you are to kind! Thank you for the kind words, and it’s always a pleasure chatting with you as well. Now, about reading *my* books…er, I better get working then. 😉

    Hope to get to see your books as well! 🙂 Thank you for the luvz. 🙂

    July 10, 2013 at 7:58 am

  5. I absolutely love Kim from Caffeinated Reviewer, she’s just so helpful and friendly. I unfortunately do not have a blogging BFF as yet so today’s topic was quite a boring post for my readers : (

    July 10, 2013 at 10:02 am

  6. Ellie @ Spiced Latte

    Well hello Frodo! Haven’t seen you around but would love to talk hehe
    Great blog and great post!

    http://spicedlatte.blogspot.com/2013/07/15-days-challenge-day-3-blogging-bffs.html

    July 10, 2013 at 11:16 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

