Random Musings by Frodosco

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 2

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 2

15-Day-Challenge

The awesome people over at Good Books and Good Wine came up with the fabulous 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge!

Today’s Challenge is: What’s your bedtime reading ritual?

To be honest I don’t really have a pattern as to when I read as far as the time of day/night. Some days I’ll read all day long, others not at all and of course plenty in between. If I have a review to do by a deadline I might be reading and reviewing right before bed, already in my bed of course, so that I can get it done in time. Ah procrastination how I love thee…

My reading schedule is usually dictated (as much as I hate it) by my work one. Day off? Pack in the bookish goodness! I work in the morning? Read at night! I close at night? Try to squeeze some reading in before lunch. So sadly no rituals here except that if I’m reading I’m in my bed. It’s comfy, it’s close to all my stuff from my computer (constantly connected to Twitter) to my Wall O’ Books in case I feel like switching up what I’m reading (you’d be surprised how often this happens). What is your bedtime reading ritual? Do you read right before bed at all? Is your reading schedule dictated by other schedules, school, work, family? Thanks as always for reading and come back tomorrow for Day 3! ^.^

One response

  1. I read when my eyes will let me (gotta love middle-age and astigmatism) and I’ve got a good book waiting.

    July 10, 2013 at 8:36 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

