Random Musings by Frodosco

Waiting on Wednesday #8

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by the fantastic people over at Breaking The Spine that highlights upcoming releases that we are excited about.

For this week my pre-publication selection that I can’t wait for is:

Horde (Razorland #3) by Ann Aguirre

Set For Release On: October 29, 2013 

So I just finished reading Enclave a couple days ago, if you want to read my review feel free to do so here, and though I have yet to read Outpost just yet despite owning a copy and really wanting too (soon I hope), Horde is already calling to me. I can’t wait to see what adventures Deuce has, how the “horde” is going to come into play in the book and whether or not our beloved heroine can survive the onslaught.

I’m pretty sure ARCs of this book aren’t even available yet so I’m definitely going to be waiting for quite some time (that would be assuming I could even get my hands on an ARC which isn’t likely anyhow). How am I supposed to wait until October? HOW?!

Anyway…if you haven’t read Enclave and you don’t understand why I have all of this pent up excitement for Horde then please do yourself a kindness and do so. It’s fantastic, the best dystopian I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading, and I’m sure you’d love it. I can’t speak for Outpost (yet) but I’d check that out too once you are done with Enclave. Until then maybe I (and you as well) should/could check out Ann’s Sirantha Jax series, sound good? Alrighty! Well enough gushing from me.

Does Horde appeal to you? Do you already have it pre-ordered? Have you read Enclave and/or Outpost and if you have what did you think of them? What book are you “Waiting On”? Let me know in the comments and/or leave a link to your own WoW post and I will make sure to stop by! Thanks for checking out my Waiting On Wednesday! 🙂

9 responses

  1. I haven’t read this series yet but I absolutely love dystopian books so I’ll definitely check it out! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    February 20, 2013 at 12:46 am

  2. Jessica@a GREAT read

    Nice! I still need to start this series!

    Here’s my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    February 20, 2013 at 1:29 am

  3. This is one series that I haven’t read yet. Nice pick..

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

    February 20, 2013 at 6:18 am

  4. artsymusingsofabibliophile

    I have yet to read the series but it’s totally on my to-read list. Great pick =D

    Here’s my WoW!

    Sana @ artsy musings of a bibliophile

    February 20, 2013 at 8:01 am

  5. I need to read Enclave, gah! Especially if you say it’s the best dystopian you’ve ever read. 😉 Besides, how fun is the title, Horde? Seriously. Wish I could have that title for one of my books.

    February 20, 2013 at 9:32 am

  6. Hmm. Not sure if my last comment worked or not. BUT I NEED TO READ HORDE!

    February 20, 2013 at 9:33 am

  7. Oh heck yes! I am dying for Horde after the end of Outpost. The wait is killing me!

    Jaime @ Two Chicks On Books

    February 20, 2013 at 2:42 pm

  8. I have Enclave on my e-reader, but haven’t gotten around to it. I’ve heard great things about it though. Thanks for sharing!

    February 20, 2013 at 7:12 pm

  9. OOH! I haven’t read Enclave but I have Outpost sitting around somewhere that I probably should look for its “partner” somewhere O_O I’ve heard amazing things about her books though so I’ll definitely have to check this one out!

    Awesome pick! *Charlie Brown dances out*

    THAT RHYMED TOO. KIND OF. I’M ON A ROLL TODAY!

    February 23, 2013 at 8:30 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

