Random Musings by Frodosco

Last Reads of 2012 Readathon!

Last Reads of 2012 Readathon

I love readathons! I may be developing a minor obsession with them lately but they really are super fun and they help me get to all of the lovely books stacked around my room (and there are so many o.o). So, I’ll just keep doing them! Besides, this one is being co-hosted by one of my favorite bookish/bloggy friends Eileen of Singing and Reading in the Rain so I HAD to join! ^.^

There aren’t any restrictions for this readathon, you can read anything you’d like, it is simply just for fun and to help with getting the last few books of any challenges you are in read or to catch up on review books if that’s what you are behind on. Personally I’m in the “fun” category, especially considering my lofty challenge to myself coming up next year! Don’t know what I’m talking about? Check out the post here, I’d appreciate it. 🙂

Sound like fun to you? Of course it does! To sign up you click the picture above or this link and join the awesomeness, oh and use the hashtag #LR2012 to participate on Twitter! I almost forgot to mention that there are fun challenges (optional of course) that you can participate in every day and win cool prizes, so make sure to join those too! As for me, I don’t have any specific goals (I know, lame) but I do only work two days this week (Wed. & Fri.) so I have plenty of time to get plenty of awesome bookish goodness in! I will, however, include some of the books I might be working on during the readathon because, well why not?!

The List (in no particular order)

1. Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake (completed!)

2. After by Multiple Authors

3. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa

4. Ten by Gretchen McNeil

5. Divergent by Veronica Roth

6. The Restorer by Amanda Stevens

7. Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride (completed and AMAZING!)

8. Necromancing the Stone by Lish McBride

9. What the Dog Saw by Malcolm Gladwell

10. Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson

My Usual Updates

Books I’m Reading: The Iron King by Julie Kagawa, Necromancing the Stone by Lish McBride

Pages Read: 732

Books Completed: Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake, Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride

Time Spent Reading: 9.75 hrs

Snacks Eaten: Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (5), Kit Kat Bars (2), Dr. Pepper (3 cans), Monster Energy Drink (2), Mountain Dew (2 cans)

Challenges Participated In: None

2 responses

  1. The only one of these I have to read is ‘the iron king’ which has been sat on my shelf since last christmas! Good luck!

    December 18, 2012 at 1:36 pm

  2. So glad you are enjoying the read-a-thons. 🙂 I wish I could find the time to do one with the holidays. Maybe after things calm in the new year I’ll find one. 🙂 Enjoy! Happy Holidays.

    December 20, 2012 at 7:28 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

