Random Musings by Frodosco

NaNoWriMo: Day 13

NaNoWriMo Day 13

Well that was good timing! I won today (woohoo!) and then found out that I got a job. So right when I won’t have nearly as much time to write…I don’t need to. I still will try to write more, maybe hitting 75,000 instead of the 100,000 I had briefly considered. We shall see. It was a great feeling when I was able to type in a number over 50,000 into my word count, especially with this being my first year trying it. If I, as a newbie, could pull this off in 13 days then everyone else definitely can do it in 30! You got this! (insert other motivational phrases here)

Now that I have completed the 50,000 word goal I’m not sure if I really should do daily posts anymore. I’d ask for feedback but lately when I’ve tried that it hasn’t really worked (small following will do that to you not that I deserve a large one just because). So I think what I will go with is updates when I’ve actually written. With work now I won’t have nearly as much time to do all of my usual stuff as it is, let alone the extra daily posts, and you don’t need me babbling on a zero day anyway. 😛

**Sidenote I’m adding, I won’t be doing a Waiting On Wednesday this week. I have to go to work to start my training at 7:20am so ya, not happening. Hopefully you forgive me.

How is your NaNoWriMo going so far? Are you still having fun and enjoying writing? Have you been participating in any word wars, sprints, 1k1hrs or hangouts yet? Let me know in the comments if you’d like! Good luck! Thanks for being so supportive as well, I really appreciate it.

Pages Written Today: 1.5

Words Written Today: 2,466

Approximate Hours Spent Writing Today: 1hr 5min

Words/hr Today: 2,277

Total Pages Written: 58.00

Total Words Written: 50,050

Snacks Eaten/Drank Today: None

2 responses

  1. Wow! Congratulations.

    November 14, 2012 at 8:03 am

  2. so proud you reached your goal..what an accomplishment!

    November 19, 2012 at 10:03 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

