Random Musings by Frodosco

NaNoWriMo: Day 12

NaNoWriMo Day 12

I’m so close. o.o Like…tomorrow, it’s possible I could be done. So freaking psyched, anyway, before I get all rambletastic let me give a quick recap of my day 12. I wasn’t sure that I was going to write today at all but then I saw one of my favorite NaNoWordSprinters was hosting and I seized the opportunity. I wrote for about 1.8 hours and completed ~4,200 words. I thought that I might stop there for the day because I had passed 45,000 words total which was a great milestone. Then at about 9:50pm or so I felt the itch to write a bit more for two reasons. First, I wanted to pass 5,000 words on the day because it would be only the fourth time doing so and just because it is a nice number to do in a day. For those of you who don’t know I am on my second piece, the first is all but completed at 37,050 words. So the second piece was close to 10,000 words which is another barrier I wanted to push past. I somehow managed to do both in about 45 minutes or so.

Weeeeeee! I like how the second piece is flowing. I’m doing a back and forth between flashback and present day with my MC/MMC (main character/male main character) which is working very nicely so far. After a couple more chapters of that I will be introducing my MC2 or FMC (female main character) and then I can continue the bouncing back and forth that my novel is using but in this case it will be between POV (point of view) instead of the flashbacks. The plot is working itself rather nicely and this piece, unlike the first one, could be novel length instead of novella. I could easily see this getting to be 100,000+ words, though obviously it is HIGHLY unlikely that I will complete it in this NaNoWriMo with the time remaining. I can’t wait for tomorrow, it’s going to be awesome to win my first attempt at NaNoWriMo and so quickly! ^.^

How is your NaNoWriMo going so far? Are you still having fun and enjoying writing? Have you been participating in any word wars, sprints, 1k1hrs or hangouts yet? Let me know in the comments if you’d like! Good luck! Thanks for being so supportive as well, I really appreciate it.

Pages Written Today: 7.25

Words Written Today: 6,017

Approximate Hours Spent Writing Today: 2.6

Words/hr Today: 2,314

Total Pages Written: 56.50

Total Words Written: 47,584

Snacks Eaten/Drank Today: Monster Energy Drink (1), Dr. Pepper (1 can), Oreos, Chips & Salsa

One response

  1. Congrats on being so close to finishing! Go you! 😀

    November 13, 2012 at 10:14 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

