Random Musings by Frodosco

NaNoWriMo: Day 10

NaNoWriMo Day 10

Well today was certainly a turnaround in productivity! I saw that there were sprints going on Twitter and I decided that I would use them as a motivational tool to get me back in the groove, at least so that I could try and hit my word count for the day. I hadn’t done that since Day 6! Well needless to say I went way past the 1,667 words I needed for the day.

I found some more things I could work into my first piece by doing some research and so I added a couple thousand words to that. Then I started working on my second piece for the first time in what seemed like ages (though that was probably day 6 too). Let me tell you, I don’t know what got me going in such a good place but I started churning out words like it was nothing! I ended up getting that piece from where it had been stuck at 1,717 to 4,517 by the end of my writing sessions. I’m thrilled with where the story is going and how the pacing is so far, even the actual words are good, very little suck whatsoever and if you are doing or have done NaNoWriMo then you know they often have a very high level of suck. All in all I was very happy and getting all those words out felt awesome. ^.^

How is your NaNoWriMo going so far? Are you still having fun and enjoying writing? Have you been participating in any word wars, sprints, 1k1hrs or hangouts yet? Let me know in the comments if you’d like! Good luck! Thanks for being so supportive as well, I really appreciate it.

Pages Written Today: 6.5

Words Written Today: 5,650

Approximate Hours Spent Writing Today: 2.75

Words/hr Today: 2,055

Total Pages Written: 49.25

Total Words Written: 41,567

Snacks Eaten/Drank Today: Yogurt (2), Monster Energy Drink (1)

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

