Random Musings by Frodosco

NaNoWriMo: Day 9

NaNoWriMo Day 9

So a quick recap of another day of zeroness. Get up earlier than I like (7:30AM) so I can get ready for my interview. Take tums to keep my stomach calm from my anxiety and Benadryl for my allergies/cold that I know will come. Walk 1.2 miles in 40 degree Fahrenheit weather to the place. Interview lasts all of fifteen minutes but goes relatively well, proceed to walk all the way back. Incur blister on left heel from shoes that aren’t meant for walking long distances.  Take Benadryl-induced three-hour nap. Watch a lot of YouTube videos. Call my grandma and talk for a while. Talk to my mom for a couple hours. Watch more YouTube videos. Get all of the pictures and links together and create my Stacking the Shelves post for the week. Write this.

I’ve come to peace with the fact that I won’t write every day anymore, I’m not really going to try to. I was writing just for the word count and I wasn’t enjoying it as much. I have a big cushion and I’m going to use it so that I can enjoy it when I do write. I’ll complete the 50,000 don’t worry. I hope all of you are having a great NaNoWriMo, keep writing whether you hit word counts or not and remember to have fun! Don’t get bogged down in the numbers, just try to write when you feel inspired or if you can’t get that inspiration naturally try talking with other NaNoWriMo peoples, it’ll help I swear! See you tomorrow where I may or may not have written anything. 😛

Pages Written Today: 0

Words Written Today: 0

Approximate Hours Spent Writing Today: 0

Words/hr Today: 0

Total Pages Written: 42.75

Total Words Written: 35,917

Snacks Eaten/Drank Today: None

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

