Random Musings by Frodosco

NaNoWriMo: Day 6

NaNoWriMo Day 6

Today was the day the USA election took over. I barely even thought about writing as I was watching hour after hour of seemingly endless and repetitious coverage. The winner was decided and I was left with one hour to cram in as much writing as humanly possible. I didn’t get quite as much done as I would have liked, especially not with the day as a whole, but considering that constraint I feel relatively satisfied with the knowledge that I somehow managed to at least hit the official NaNoWriMo daily word count goal of 1,667. They admittedly are probably not the best 1,667+ words that I have written thus far, but at least they are in there and I have to remember that I am allowed to suck.

Tomorrow when I am not going around to the hundreds of Waiting On Wednesday posts and commenting on them I will hopefully be putting in some extra writing hours. I look forward to it as I am now essentially done with my initial piece which will end at ~34,000 words and have moved on to my second piece which is hovering at ~2,000. Oh! I just realized, I also passed another milestone in the path toward 50,000 words which was moving past the 35,000 mark! Hooray! Should be a fun day tomorrow. ^.^

How is your NaNoWriMo going so far? Are you having fun? Have you been participating in any word wars, sprints, 1k1hrs or hangouts yet? Let me know in the comments if you’d like! Good luck!

Pages Written Today: 2

Words Written Today: 1,683

Approximate Hours Spent Writing Today: 54 minutes

Words/hr Today: 1,870

Total Pages Written: 42.25

Total Words Written: 35,406

Snacks Eaten/Drank Today: Dr. Pepper (1 can), Yogurt (1)

3 responses

  1. Hurrah for hitting your word count (with so much distraction all around)!!

    November 7, 2012 at 12:37 am

    • Well my personal goal is 2,500 so I didn’t hit it today, but at least I hit the NaNo one. 🙂

      November 7, 2012 at 12:44 am

  2. Wow, this is my first NaNoWriMo and I’m soooo far behind. I’m at 800 words… I’ve been super busy with school, so there’s almost no time at all to write. Sad me 😦
    Congrats for being on track 😀

    November 7, 2012 at 11:25 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

