Random Musings by Frodosco

Sunday Post #6

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the amazing Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a chance to share news, recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I post my books that I receive in my Saturday Stacking The Shelves post so for my part I focus on the recap/preview parts of Sunday Post.

Last Week

Haunted Week: It Came From the Web – Five Amazing Book Blogs

Haunted Week: Tricked or Treated – Five Books That Surprised You

Burn For Burn by Jenny Han – Review (4/5)

Haunted Week: Written in the Tombstone – Last Line(s) of Five Books

Waiting On Wednesday #5 – Pretty Dark Nothing by Heather L. Reid

NaNoWriMo – Initial Post

NaNoWriMo Day 1 – Insane first day of writing!

Stacking The Shelves #8 – Book Haul for the Week

NaNoWriMo Day 2 – The journey continues!

This Week (Planned but DEFINITELY Subject to Change)

Today – NaNoWriMo Day 3 – The day “off”

Monday – Review of The Infects by Sean Beaudoin & NaNoWriMo Day 4

Tuesday – NaNoWriMo Day 5

Wednesday – Waiting On Wednesday #6 & NaNoWriMo Day 6

Thursday – NaNoWriMo Day 7

Friday – NaNoWriMo Day 8 & Feature and Follow? – maybe

Saturday – Stacking The Shelves #9 & NaNoWriMo Day 9

This last week has been crazy as usual! I do want to apologize for only doing the one review last week but I haven’t had the chance to read much lately which makes doing new reviews pretty difficult! I had a blast during Haunted Week which wrapped up, I can’t wait to do something like that again next year when Halloween rolls around. NaNoWriMo, or for those not familiar with it otherwise known as National Novel Writing Month, kicked off this week and my daily posts recapping my days writing began as well. It has been challenging to write as much as I want to and that will be made pretty obvious if you decide to read my Day 3 post which is already up here.

Due to how much time and energy NaNoWriMo takes my reviews will definitely be sporadic as I have mentioned a couple times in my daily NaNo posts. I hope you can forgive me for that! I do have one planned for tomorrow but after that they will be relatively random so I won’t be fixing reviews to dates like I usually do. I will continue to participate in the memes since those are relatively easy to do and hopefully those along with my daily NaNo updates will be enough to tide you over for now. ^.^

Thanks for stopping by, leave a comment on anything I’ve mentioned here and I will make sure to read and possibly reply as well, I do love to read them! Feel free to leave a link to your Sunday Post or whatever other bookish meme you partake in over the weekend and I will be sure to stop by! Enjoy your Sunday. 🙂

6 responses

  1. You are going to gave a busy Nov, with NaNo! It’s amazing to see so many participants, who are involved in this event! Much success on you reaching your word count!

    November 4, 2012 at 7:00 am

  2. Sounds like you are going to be busy. I love those kinda weeks. Have a fantastic week..

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

    November 4, 2012 at 8:36 am

  3. Looks like you’ve had a very Halloween-y week. Totally excited for you with NaNoWriMo. Good luck!

    Check out my IMM & SP.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    November 4, 2012 at 9:42 am

  4. Oh good luck with NaNoWrIMo we will be rooting for you. Thanks for sharing your news on The Sunday Post

    November 4, 2012 at 12:19 pm

  5. All the best for NaNoWrIMo 🙂

    You had a busy week!

    Happy reading/writing.

    November 4, 2012 at 3:24 pm

  6. All of you NaNoWriMo-ers are impressive. Don’t know how you do it! Good luck with writing, and real life-ing at the same time! 😉

    Patricia // My week

    November 4, 2012 at 8:47 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

