Random Musings by Frodosco

Stacking The Shelves #8

Stacking the Shelves

A quick reminder that Stacking The Shelves is a wonderful way that we can share books we’ve won, bought, or been gifted in either printed or eBook form. It is a weekly meme created by Tynga’s Reviews that is generally posted on Saturdays.

Once again this week I have a ton of books to share! This week my eBook haul is back to being substantially bigger than my print one but I still got some great additions to my library! ^.^

The Freebies (eBooks)

Survival by A.M. Hargrove

Beginnings, Prequel Novella to Survival by A.M. Hargrove

Rua by Miranda Kavi

Phantom Universe by Laura Kreitzer

Ladies and Gentlemen…The Redeemers by Michael Scott Miller

The Lost Girls by Jason Halstead

Legacy Forgotten by Nicole Hill

Why (A storyteller’s diary) by Michael Edward

Fearlings by Michael Edward

Fearlings: Book Two by Michael Edward

Fearlings: Book Three by Michael Edward

Enter Sandman by Michael Edward

The Beginning Of The End: Book One by Michael Edward

The Beginning Of The End: Book Two by Michael Edward

Beyond by Willow Rose

Autobiography of a Werewolf Hunter by Brian P. Easton

The Medium by C.J. Archer

Awaken: Dark Magic by Rachel D’Aigle

A Demon Made Me Do It by Penelope King

The Fallen Star by Jessica Sorensen

Won in Giveaways (eBooks)

Shadowborn by Jocelyn Adams

Won in Giveaways (Print)

Crank by Ellen Hopkins

Two and Twenty Dark Tales: Dark Retellings of Mother Goose Rhymes

The Infects by Sean Beaudoin

Wow there sure were a ton of freebies this week! This was mostly due to the awesomeness that is Michael Edward who decided to make all of his books free for a day which I definitely took advantage of. I only had one eBook that I won actually make it to me (though I won a couple that for some reason haven’t been emailed to me yet >.<) which was Shadowborn courtesy of a giveaway by Dark Obsession Chronicles.

I also had a few print books that I won arrive this week. I won Crank in the Banned Books Giveaway Hop at the Sarcasm and Lemons stop. I got Two and Twenty Dark Tales from a giveaway by Brenda Drake Writes. Finally, I got The Infects which I can’t wait to read (if I ever get to it) which I won from Ginger-read Reviews in the Zombpacolypse Trick or Treat Hop. By the way I was informed I won that on Halloween and it already showed up, way to be on top of sending your books out Ali! ^.^

A bunch of giveaways and hops ended since October has come and gone so I’ve got a few more print books that I can look forward to coming in the next week or two. It seems like I’ll never have a week without at least one or two which is just crazy, but awesome. Thanks so much for stopping by, I hope you find something in that list of books that interests you! Please feel free to leave comments about my post or with your own Stacking The Shelves, I do read them all and would love to see your hauls for this week! Enjoy your weekend! :)

13 responses

  1. I was lucky enough to get an eArc of Two and Twenty Dark Tales. It’s really good. Some of them were really, really creepy and dark. Most weren’t in my opinion, but I’m honestly not normal.

    The Infects cover is really intriguing. And I think I might have to have a look at those freebies…

    Here’s my Stack this week if you want to see what I got 🙂

    November 3, 2012 at 1:22 am

  2. An amazing haul! I love kindle freebies 😉

    Happy reading!

    http://obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.com.au/2012/11/stacking-shelves-and-sunday-post.html

    November 3, 2012 at 3:10 am

  3. Two and Twenty Dark Tales sounds really intriguing – enjoy!

    November 3, 2012 at 5:25 am

  4. Great haul! So many good books again this week! Lucky you!! =)

    Just stopping by, no STS post for me this week. =)

    Sabina @ Delirious About Books

    November 3, 2012 at 6:18 am

  5. Great haul! Happy reading!

    November 3, 2012 at 6:21 am

  6. Jessica@a GREAT read

    OOoh nice! Haven’t read any of these, but the Two and Twenty Dark Tales looks like a nice collection of stories from awesome authors! Happy Reading!

    My STS will be up tomorrow, so be sure to stop by!

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

    November 3, 2012 at 7:48 am

  7. Crazy amazing haul! You’re so lucky with the contests! Rafflecopter isn’t a fan of me, I guess. 😛 Good luck with all the reading! 😛

    My Stacking the Shelves

    November 3, 2012 at 9:15 am

    • Entering hundreds of giveaways each week helps. 😛

      November 3, 2012 at 1:02 pm

  8. You always have the best freebies! I am going to have to look all these up! I was really moved by Crank. Ellen Hopkins is scary good. I hope you enjoy your books this week =)

    Our StS for the week =)

    November 3, 2012 at 9:25 pm

  9. Love the cover for Two and Twenty Dark Tales (and it sounds cool, dark retellings of Mother Goose stories?!). Happy reading 🙂

    November 4, 2012 at 9:20 am

  10. I’m so sad I missed Rua, the cover is gorgeous!! Nice haul, looks like you’ll be busy for a while 😀

    Here’s my STS

    November 4, 2012 at 11:04 am

  11. So much awesome in your haul this week! And so many nice looking freebies! I’ve heard Crank is pretty good! I really enjoyed all the different stories in Two and Twenty Dark Tales. It’s a great anthology! Enjoy all that you got this week! Happy reading 🙂

    MaryAnn @ Chapter by Chapter
    What we got this week!

    November 4, 2012 at 11:23 am

  12. The Infects looks so good! I love the cover And all those freebies! Congrats
    My Letterbox Love! Simon and Schuster Edition!

    November 4, 2012 at 11:46 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

