Random Musings by Frodosco

Sunday Post #5

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the amazing Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a chance to share news, recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I post my books that I receive in my Saturday Stacking The Shelves post so for my part I focus on the recap/preview parts of Sunday Post.

Last Week

Random Read-A-Thon – Hosted by My Shelf Confessions, it was a blast!

22 on 22 Read-A-Thon – Hosted by Pages of Forbidden Love, went on all week!

Stitch by Samantha Durante – Review (5/5)

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – Review (4/5)

Waiting On Wednesday #4 – Fade to Black by Francis Knight

Ghosts of Books Half-Read – Haunted Week Post #1

Owlet by Emma Michaels – Review (2/5)

Bats in Your Book Pages – Haunted Week Post #2

Skeletons on My Bookshelf – Haunted Week Post #3

Stacking The Shelves #7 – This week’s haul!

Back From The Grave – Haunted Week Post #4

This Week (Planned but Subject to Change)

Today – It Came From the Web – Haunted Week Post #5

Monday – Review of Burn For Burn by Jenny Han & Tricked or Treated – Haunted Week Post #6

Tuesday – Written in the Tombstone – Haunted Week Post #7

Wednesday – Waiting On Wednesday #5 & Beware of Book Review – Haunted Week Post #8

Thursday – Crewel Review & NaNoWriMo Begins!

Friday – NaNoWriMo Update #1

Saturday – Stacking The Shelves #8 & NaNoWriMo Update #2

It has been an insane week here and I honestly don’t know how I managed to do it all, but it was a blast! I think I’ll be taking November off of read-a-thons so if there are any I hope those who participate have a blast but I won’t have the time for it this coming month. I hope you enjoyed all of the extra posts with Haunted Week (which will continue a bit longer) and my updates of how the 22 on 22 read-a-thon was going. I was honored last week to have been made a part of the Stitch Blog Tour and am glad that those who have read that particular review enjoyed it. ^.^

As for this week it is another really busy one! There are five more days of double posts not including today which is also one (if you include this post). Starting Thursday the insanity that is NaNoWriMo will begin! For those of you who don’t know you can find out more about it here. The quick summary of NaNoWriMo is it stands for National Novel Writing Month where the goal is to try and write a novel of 50,000 words or more in the month of November. Now you certainly don’t have to write that much but it is the benchmark for the event. It is designed to give people a reason to write as much as they can and to try and achieve their goals, this is for those who have written things of this length before as well as those who haven’t written anything besides what was assigned to them back in school, all levels are welcome! This will be my first NaNoWriMo and I am very excited to participate though I haven’t the foggiest idea how I will write ~1,667 words a day and blog every day as well but I’ll give it my best shot!

It will be another fun week here as we wrap up Haunted Week and participate in the usual memes. I’ll also be doing two book reviews this week. I hope you stop by throughout the week and check up on my NaNoWriMo progress as well as read my other posts! Thanks for stopping by, leave a comment on anything I’ve mentioned here and I will make sure to read and possibly reply as well, I do love to read them! Feel free to leave a link to your Sunday Post or whatever other bookish meme you partake in over the weekend and I will be sure to stop by! Enjoy your Sunday. ^.^

8 responses

  1. Oooh I’m doing NaNoWriMo for the first time this year too…I’m freaking out, lol. I have my days where I’m super excited about it and then the days where I’m cursing myself for being so insane. I never thought about updating with my progress on my blog, I may do that as well. Good luck with it!!

    October 28, 2012 at 12:13 am

  2. OH you had a great blog week, and it looks like next week will be just as crazy!! Before coming he it was the first time I’ve heard of NaNoWriMo and it sounds insane! Good luck and I hope you can reach your goals 😀

    October 28, 2012 at 12:28 am

  3. Sounds like you’ve had a good week! I’m reviewing The Raven Boys this week too! Love Maggie S, but this wasn’t my favorite of her books.

    October 28, 2012 at 7:54 am

  4. Don’t you love busy weeks like this… Have a wonderful week…

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s The Sunday Post

    October 28, 2012 at 8:54 am

  5. Please let me know your secret to your energy supply! I got tired just reading all you’ve been involved or will be involved in! Enjoy!

    October 28, 2012 at 11:13 am

    • Soda, sporadic sleep (not sure that helps energy but is part of the equation), snacks, a passion for books, awesome bloggers that inspire me, a mystery yet solved.

      October 28, 2012 at 11:19 am

  6. What a lovely recap for the week! Happy Reading!!! My Sunday Edition @ Paulette’s Papers

    October 28, 2012 at 8:24 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

