Random Musings by Frodosco

Stacking The Shelves #7

Stacking The Shelves

A quick reminder that Stacking The Shelves is a wonderful way that we can share books we’ve won, bought, or been gifted in either printed or eBook form. It is a weekly meme created by Tynga’s Reviews that is generally posted on Saturdays.

Once again this week I have a bunch of books to share! This week, due to a bunch of giveaway wins my print book haul is again almost as big as my eBook one which is always amazing! ^.^

The Freebies (eBooks)

Pride and Prejudice and Vampires by P.J. Jones

Word and Breath by Susannah Noel

Released by Megan Duncan

Deep Into the Soul by J. L. Vallance

Time to Dance by Melinda Killen

Dive: A Quartet of Merfolk Tales

Project ELE by Rebecca Gober

Marked by Elisabeth Naughton

Mortal Obligation by Nichole Chase

The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter: Part I by Jennifer Wright

The Soul Series by Julia Barrett

Won in Giveaways (eBooks)

Dark Promise by Julia Crane

Seduction and Snacks by Tara Sivec

Caged by Amber Natusch

Won in Giveaways (Print)

Hold Me Closer, Necromancer & Necromancing the Stone by Lish McBride

Kiss of Steel by Bec McMaster

A Whisper to a Scream by Karen Berner

Crewel, The Iron King & Lucid

Netgalley

Entangled by Nikki

Once again a ton of books to go through! I found a slightly smaller amount of eBooks than normal but there were still plenty of interesting ones that will now reside in my ridiculous electronic stack that I may or may not ever get to. o.o Now onto the eBooks that I won! I got Dark Promise from the Fall Into Fantasy giveaway hop, this particular one from Talia Jager who is one of the authors of the book. Seduction and Snacks I won in the Hot in Handcuffs giveaway hop and specifically from Ana from Beach Bum Reads. Finally, I won Caged in the Got Caged giveaway hosted by Maryann at Chapter by Chapter!

On to the print books! The two Lish McBride books which have some of the most beautiful covers I’ve ever seen (that cell phone picture does not do them justice) I won from Ed and Em’s Reviews and they are signed which is even more awesome! I won Kiss of Steel from a giveaway by Tynga’s Reviews which will be part of my toe dip into the world of Steampunk books. I got A Whisper to a Scream from a giveaway the author did at her blog Bibliophilic Blather and it is signed as well! Finally, I won a 20$ gift card which I mentioned in my STS last week and I asked people to comment as to which books I should get. The amazing trio of young women book bloggers (more on them in a post soon so look for that) really liked the books you can see above which are Crewel, The Iron King (book 1 in the Iron Fey series) and Lucid. I can’t wait to read all of them as they look amazing and I was already really excited for Crewel! ^.^ I also got Entangled from Netgalley because it was a “Read Now” option at the time. I will be doing reviews of some of these though no guarantees on which or how many. =)

Thanks so much for stopping by, I hope you find something in that massive list of books that interests you! Please feel free to leave comments about my post or with your own Stacking The Shelves, I do read them all and would love to see your hauls for this week! Enjoy your weekend! 🙂

25 responses

  1. Wow so many books again! How do you get through them all!! =)
    I got Project Ele this week too and Lucid last week (though I haven’t read it yet). I hope you enjoy all your lovelies.

    My STS

    Sabina @ Delirious About Books

    October 27, 2012 at 6:03 am

  2. Um… WOW!!! That is a LOT of wins. I need to go buy lottery tickets with you. lol
    I hope you enjoy them all:)

    October 27, 2012 at 6:38 am

  3. Wow! What a massive haul! lol roughly 90% of these books are completely new to me!

    🙂 I also have a copy of Kiss of Steel (it sounds awesome!) and I’ve heard ridiculously wonderful things about those Lish McBride books. Also, I’m probably the only person on earth who still has not read The Iron King!

    Enjoy!

    My StS

    October 27, 2012 at 7:53 am

  4. Jessica@a GREAT read

    Wow! Amazing haul!! A lot of these are new to me except for The Iron King! Love Julie’s series!! Hope you enjoy all your incredible reads!

    My STS will be up tomorrow, so be sure to stop by!

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

    October 27, 2012 at 7:58 am

  5. Crewel and Iron King! Ugh! ❤

    October 27, 2012 at 8:29 am

  6. I love that cover for Crewel, the UK is so awful it puts me of buying the book. Happy reading.

    October 27, 2012 at 8:57 am

  7. I forgot to answer your question – I normally just pick what I’m in the mood for or what people recommend. That’s why I tend to have so many choices, well that’s my excuse. 😛

    October 27, 2012 at 9:25 am

  8. I loved Crewel. It was sooooo good.

    October 27, 2012 at 9:39 am

  9. I heard great things about Kiss of Steel, I really want to read it! Julie Kagawa is always a great choice, her series is really nice. Happy reading!

    October 27, 2012 at 10:13 am

  10. Thanks for stopping by my STS! The Iron King was really good and I’m about to start Crewel. Enjoy your books!

    October 27, 2012 at 10:49 am

  11. Very nice haul of books this week. I really like the Amazon Freebies. They really do have some good ones.

    Grace

    October 27, 2012 at 11:10 am

  12. I really enjoyed Kiss of Steel! I am looking forward to book two!…
    Crewel sounds amazing, and the cover is gorgeous!
    Enjoy your newbies 🙂

    October 27, 2012 at 11:36 am

  13. nlforst

    Great haul! Enjoy reading 🙂

    October 27, 2012 at 5:31 pm

  14. I really liked Entangled so I’m hoping you will too 🙂 !! Happy reading 😉

    October 27, 2012 at 5:35 pm

  15. So many amazing books! I hope you enjoy them =)

    October 27, 2012 at 8:19 pm

  16. Wow! So many awesome books! Crewel was sooooo good! Loved that story to pieces! Enjoy all that you got this week! Thanks for sharing and happy reading!

    MaryAnn @ Chapter by Chapter
    What we got this week

    October 27, 2012 at 9:46 pm

  17. So many great books! I loved Crewel and I hope you enjoy it! I love Kagawa’s writing and I really want to read the rest of the Iron Fey series..but it always seems like I have way too many books to read first.
    Happy reading!

    October 28, 2012 at 12:16 am

  18. Sweet haul, i want to read Hold Me Closer Necromancer…look forward to your review.

    October 28, 2012 at 12:58 am

  19. Nice haul! You got so many books (I feel really sad now I just got one), I hope you enjoy them all!

    Thanks for stopping by.

    October 28, 2012 at 2:09 am

  20. I also grabbed Entangled 😉 I really liked the Iron King! I own The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter and Word and Breath too but haven’t read them yet. Kiss of Steal looks cool and I really like the cover for released!
    Great big haul as always 😉 How many of those books do you actually manage to read every week? I have so many unread ebooks I can’t even allow myself to think about it or I feel this huge wave of despair approaching…
    Thanks for stopping by my post!

    October 28, 2012 at 8:15 am

  21. Wow another seriously epic haul this week Frodo! Congrats on all your goodies. I’m not familiar with any of the freebie books you showcased…but the copy of Dark Promises you won looks spectacular 😀 I also seriously need to read the Iron Fey series, The Necromancer Series &Crewel! Lucid & Entangled also look pretty good. Thanks for sharing, enjoy your goodies & thanks for stopping by my StS

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

    October 28, 2012 at 9:27 am

  22. Oh wow – you won all those print books in a giveaway? Lucky! I hope you enjoy your haul, and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

    October 28, 2012 at 10:04 am

  23. You got Lucid too! Haha! Nice! I really enjoyed Crewel and I hope you like it. I’ve also heard wonderful things about Hold Me Closer, Necromancer. Nice haul! Thanks for visiting my post. 🙂

    October 28, 2012 at 10:23 am

  24. Awesome book haul! Hope you enjoy The Iron King! 😀

    October 28, 2012 at 11:31 am

  25. Incredible haul! Congrats on all of your wins! I really want to read Crewel; I’ve heard that it’s supposed to be excellent. Enjoy all of your new books, and thanks for stopping by!

    October 28, 2012 at 11:36 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

