Random Musings by Frodosco

Halloween/October Events I’m Participating In

Halloween/October Events

I am going to be participating in two events that are coming up in the next two weeks. The first one is hosted by Pages of Forbidden Love and is a read-a-thon which is celebrating Bianca’s, who is one of the co-bloggers, 22nd birthday which is on October 22nd. They will be doing the read-a-thon from the 22nd through the 28th and will be doing challenges, have prizes and of course involve a ton of reading. If you would like to join, and I highly recommend that you do since it is more fun with a bigger group, you can sign up here http://www.pages-of-forbidden-love.com/2012/10/15/we-are-hosting-our-first-read-a-thon-22-on-22-read-a-thon-sign-ups/!

I am also going to be participating in Haunted Week which is hosted by Cheyenne at This Girl Reads and will be going on from October 24th through the 31st. Each day there will be a post that you can do about something involving Halloween and connected to books. You can do every post they do or do something completely different, though it is preferred that you stick with the scare/Halloween type of theme(s). If you would like to sign up you can do so here http://thisxgirlxreads.blogspot.com/2012/10/haunted-week-is-coming.html! There is more information on that page as well as a link to all of the daily events that will be going on. If you love Halloween or just enjoy being part of a bookish/blog related event then I definitely recommend signing up!

I can’t to participate in both events! It will allow me to post even more than usual but without the worry of trying to come up with something interesting. ^.^ I hope you sign up too and I can’t wait to read a ton and join in on the spooky goodness. As always thanks for reading! 🙂

9 responses

  1. I really enjoyed Fraterfest, but I found that I was participating in challenges and stuff more than I was reading. Obviously that was a fail on my part. But I hope you have loads of fun and get alot of reading done!

    October 21, 2012 at 8:58 am

  2. O.o I should sign up!

    October 21, 2012 at 10:27 am

  3. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    Both sound like fun but my head is already spinning off…so I’m not sure I’d have time to join!

    October 21, 2012 at 11:30 am

  4. I’m so glad you’re doing this! Now I’ll have to stalk your blog for the next week, to see what you didn’t finish, or never started! 😀 😀

    By the way, did I mention that I’m a huge geek, and have seen all of the extended versions of LotR? I even read the books! (Wasn’t a great big fan of them, but I read them.) The Hobbit comes out 2 days before my birthday! 😀

    October 21, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    • I used to speak Elvish. *diehard* o.o

      October 21, 2012 at 3:41 pm

      • Really? I never learned. O_O Was it hard?

        October 21, 2012 at 3:49 pm

      • Oh, and I failed, I’m so glad that you’re participating in the ‘Haunted Week’. I am too! Chey is totally awesome, by the way! 😀

        October 21, 2012 at 3:51 pm

  5. Oooh a readathon! I may sing up!

    October 21, 2012 at 10:11 pm

  6. Rionna Morgan

    I am excited!! And I am participating in Haunted Week too. This is so much fun. I love Halloween!!

    Nice to meet you.

    All the Best,
    Rionna

    October 25, 2012 at 1:48 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

