Random Musings by Frodosco

Sunday Post #3

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the amazing Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a chance to share news, recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I post my books that I receive in my Saturday Stacking The Shelves post so for my part I focus on the recap/preview parts of Sunday Post.

Last Week

Fraterfest: My Thoughts & Results – Recap of what happened during the amazing Fraterfest!

The Red Serpent Trilogy by Rishabh Jain – Review (DNF)

Waiting On Wednesday #2 – Masquerade by Sarah-Jane Lehoux

Feature and Follow #1 – Jeremy C. Shipp’s Attic Clowns books

Stacking The Shelves #5 – This week’s haul including an impressive amount of print books!

Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon – A Read-A-Thon held in honor of Dewey, still ongoing!

This Week (Planned but Subject to Change)

Today – Review of Dark Light of Day by Jill Archer

Monday – Review of The Reanimation of Edward Schuett by Derek J. Goodman

Tuesday – Random Post about Reminiscing and Books

Wednesday – Waiting On Wednesday #3

Thursday – Review of Here Lies Death by Harlan Vaughn

Friday – Feature and Follow #2

Saturday – Stacking The Shelves #6

If you have followed me long enough to have read my Sunday Post from last week you would know I had planned to post both the review of Dark Light of Day and The Reanimation of Edward Schuett last week. I am so sorry, I’m a bad blogger I know, try to forgive me! 😦 If I had slept enough lately I could explain exactly why I was unable to post them on-time but alas. I believe it was a combination of adding Feature and Follow to my growing list of memes I participate in (now at 4!), the discovery of Dewey’s Read-A-Thon and my attempt at visiting all of the WoW & FF posts to interact with other bloggers that just had me crazy busy and exhausted. I will bounce back this week though I swear!

As you can see it is another packed week here as I will be participating in my usual array of memes and I’ll also post three reviews including Dark Light of Day which will be posted sometime this afternoon/night. Participating in this Read-A-Thon has allowed me to finish all three of the books I’ll be posting reviews of which has been insanely helpful and MAYBE will even let me get ahead a bit so I’m not staying up for 48 hours and then crashing for ten repeatedly. ^.^

My blog does have “Randomness” in the title and I have thus far included very little of that spontaneity which will change with Tuesday’s post! I won’t give too much away but suffice it to say it will include a CRAZY large amount of books, so big that I chose not to even include them in my Stacking The Shelves posts, they needed their own day! So be excited for that! You can see I am excited for it too, look at all of those exclamation points. 😀

That’s all from me for this post. As I am typing this I am still participating in the Read-A-Thon so I will be mostly reading for another 8.5 hours including Burn For Burn which is my treat to myself for reading my books I got in exchange for reviews. ^.^ I hope this week’s schedule peaks your interest and if you would like to subscribe in any way that would be amazing! Oh, don’t forget to comment! I love each and every one of them, they seriously make my day! Enjoy your Sunday! 🙂

8 responses

  1. Sounds like you’ll have a busy week! 😀 Enjoy!

    My FF Post

    October 14, 2012 at 1:13 am

  2. Good luck finishing strong for the readathon – I really admire you bloggers and wish I could have participated 🙂

    October 14, 2012 at 3:56 am

  3. Don’t be sad, I missed a review cos of a bad in internet connection, life happens

    October 14, 2012 at 4:37 am

  4. Tash M

    If can’t post on time it usually okay . Life has a tendency to get in the way of blogging and people usually understand 🙂

    < My Sunday Post

    October 14, 2012 at 6:50 am

  5. Sounds like you’ve had a good week. I think we’ve all missed a post or two before. No worries. I’m definitely interested in your Tuesday post so I’ll be checking that one out.

    Check out my IMM & SP.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    October 14, 2012 at 8:40 am

  6. You had an amazing week and the week ahead looks fantastic. With all the read-a-thons you’ve been kicking your tbr pile into shape! Get some rest and I hope you have an awesome week! Thanks for being a part of The Sunday Post

    October 14, 2012 at 9:32 am

  7. booksavvybabe

    Read-a-thons are always fun, and being busy goes with blogging… I hope you have a great week- happy reading! Book Savvy Babe

    October 14, 2012 at 10:54 am

  8. Hope you have a great week ahead, sounds like it will be busy…

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s The Sunday Post

    October 14, 2012 at 12:03 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

