Random Musings by Frodosco

Sunday Post #2

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the amazing Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a chance to share news, recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I post my books that I receive in my Saturday Stacking The Shelves post so for my part I focus on the recap/preview parts of Sunday Post.

Last Week

Conner by Miranda Stork – “Play-By-Play” Review (3/5)

Fraterfest Read-A-Thon – Main Post

Full-Throttle Space Tales #6 – Space Battles – Review (5/5)

Waiting On Wednesday – Hot Blooded by Amanda Carlson

Shades of War by Sarah-Jane Lehoux – Review (5/5)

Fraterfest Read-A-Thon Schedule – Challenges & Reading List

Attic Clowns: Volumes 1 & 2 by Jeremy C. Shipp – Mini Review (5/5)

This Week (Planned but Subject to Change)

Monday – Fraterfest Recap & thoughts

Tuesday – The Red Serpent Trilogy Review

Wednesday – Waiting On Wednesday

Thursday – Dark Light of Day Review

Friday – The Reanimation of Edward Schuett Review

Saturday – Stacking The Shelves

As you can see it will be another highly active week from me. ^.^ I may also do my first ever Feature & Follow Friday next week but I have yet to decide on that, will depend on how I’m doing with my reviews and everything else going on prior. I’m really excited to read Dark Light of Day as I was able to read the first three chapters in an Ace/Roc sampler I won before it came out and it seems fantastic! You can likely expect a gushing review on that one unless something weird changes. =)

That’s all from me for this post, I hope the schedule for next week looks interesting and fun-filled enough for you to want to stop on by again! Follow me if you like via any of the usual methods, oh and comment! I read all the comments and if you have a Sunday Post feel free to link me up so I can check it out! As always thanks for reading, enjoy your Sunday! 🙂

8 responses

  1. AmyS. (Amy's Book World)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. You have a lot going on this week in terms of books. Dark Light of Day looks intriguing. I can’t wait for your review. I’m a new follower. 🙂

    October 7, 2012 at 1:33 am

  2. Hi 🙂 Seems it was a good week for you and another good week to come

    October 7, 2012 at 4:22 am

  3. Sounds like you’ve had an awesome week, and I hope you’re having fun with Fraterfest. I’ve really enjoyed it thus far. I’m not familiar with the books you’re set to review this week, but I guess that means I’ll have to come back and check out your reviews. 🙂

    Check out my IMM & SP.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    October 7, 2012 at 8:28 am

  4. You had a great week and the week ahead looks promising too! I am so glad you joined Fraterfest and hope you are enjoying all the challenges , tweeting and reading. The Sunday Post

    October 7, 2012 at 9:00 am

  5. booksavvybabe

    you did have a full week last week! Enjoy your new books and happy reading– Book Savvy Babe

    October 7, 2012 at 9:33 am

  6. You have have had a great week. Next week sounds sounds really busy too . I love those kinda weeks. Happy reading…

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s Sunday Post

    October 7, 2012 at 10:33 am

  7. You’ve had a great week. Thank you for stopping by my blog today and for following. I’m now following you as well. 🙂

    October 7, 2012 at 8:28 pm

  8. Great week this week! I love your rating system by the way, Frodo makes me smile lol. Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have great week.

    Michelle

    October 7, 2012 at 11:33 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

