Random Musings by Frodosco

Fraterfest Read-A-Thon Schedule

Fraterfest Read-A-Thon Schedule

Fraterfest Read-A-Thon is a fun way for bloggers to attack their TBR piles, specifically the books that contain “things that go bump in the night” (think vampires, zombies, werewolves, shapeshifters, ghosts, etc.) and is hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

I plan to participate in every challenge that is going on throughout Fraterfest (Friday 8am (EST) – Tuesday 12pm (EST)) here is the list:

Challenge schedule:

  • Friday Oct.5th– 8am(EST) to Monday 12pm(EST) Name That Vampire hosted by Kody@ The Fabled Crossroads <complete
  • Friday Oct. 5th– 4pm(EST) to Monday 12pm(EST).Tune this Title hosted by April@My Shelf Confessions <complete
  • Saturday Oct 6th– 8am(EST) to Monday 12pm(EST) Fraterfest Bash hosted by Christy@ Love of Books <complete
  • Saturday Oct 6th– 4pm(EST) to Monday 12pm(EST) Cover Sleuth hosted by Barbara@ Basia’s Bookshelf <complete
  • Sunday Oct 7th– 8am(EST) to Monday 12pm(EST) Guess the Rest hosted by Carolyn@ C.M. Brown <complete
  • Sunday Oct 7th– 4pm(EST) to Monday 12pm(EST) Books to Movie Madness hosted by Fran @ Books and Beyond <complete
  • Monday Oct 8th– 8am(EST) to Tuesday 12pm (EST) The Texas Crossword Massacre hosted by Kristen @ My ParaHangover <complete
  • Monday Oct 8th– 4pm(EST) to Tuesday 12pm(EST) Fraterfest Raffle hosted by Kimba@ the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. <entered

I will likely be using this post to update my progress as I go along but we shall see. Here is my reading list, I plan to read ALL of these during Fraterfest…somehow!

Reading List

Attic Clowns: Volumes One & Two < Read and mini-review is up!

Attic Clowns: Volume Four < Read

Here Be Monsters < Read

Aberrations: Horror Stories < Read

Zombified < Read

Blood Singers

The Wicked

I was fortunate enough to win eBook copies of Rhiannon Frater’s Pretty When She Dies & Pretty When She Kills right before Fraterfest started. However, though I would like to put them on this list I have not actually been sent them yet. What I will say is if I do receive them before Fraterfest ends I will insert them either into the list if I have time leftover, or in place of either Blood Singers or The Wicked. That’s all from me for now but I will post updates as I go! Happy reading! ^.^

*Update* Early this morning guess what popped into my inbox? That’s right! I received my eBooks of Pretty When She Dies & Pretty When She Kills! I will be replacing Blood Singers and The Wicked with these two titles and IF I have time I will still read Blood Singers and The Wicked but they are now lower priority. 🙂

Fraterbash:             Me                                                                                                                                                    Date

11 responses

  1. Christy @ Love of Books

    I hope you get Rhiannon’s books soon, because they are perfect for a read-a-thon. They’re pretty quick reads.

    Good luck!

    October 5, 2012 at 1:18 am

    • Not to mention she is the author that inspired Fraterfest to begin with! I really hope I get them as well. ^.^

      October 5, 2012 at 1:27 am

  2. The Wicked and Zombiefied sound interesting. Hope you get your books soon! Happy reading!

    October 5, 2012 at 3:01 am

  3. Ohh, that’s lucky winning them, but a bummer you haven’t received them yet. I definitely hope you’ll get them soon! Good luck and enjoy your reads. 😀

    October 5, 2012 at 7:27 am

  4. Awesome reading list and I loved Frater’s Pretty When She Dies and am just about to start reading Pretty When She Kills..eep! good luck!

    October 5, 2012 at 8:13 am

  5. You had some great timing with the books. I’m glad they showed up on time for you, and good luck meeting your goals!

    Check out my Fraterfest Goals.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    October 5, 2012 at 9:55 pm

  6. yay they came in your email ..so exciting! Great choices for the Bash!

    October 6, 2012 at 8:23 am

  7. interesting pick:) this challenge was the best here is my link just in case you want to stop by http://bookreviewclub.blogspot.com/2012/10/fraterfest-challenge-giveaway.html have a good weekend:)

    October 6, 2012 at 4:20 pm

  8. Glad you got the Frater books you were looking forward to! I haven’t read any of her books yet but really sounds like I need to make it a priority 😀

    happy FraterFest and good luck with your goals! 🙂

    October 6, 2012 at 6:04 pm

  9. awesome you finished one and two!

    October 6, 2012 at 6:05 pm

  10. I loved Pretty When She Dies! I think you’ll love it too. I finished a book too. I lost Saturday so today is scramble day.
    Her Sweetest Downfall looks good too.

    October 7, 2012 at 6:30 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

