Random Musings by Frodosco

Waiting On Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by the lovely people over at Breaking the Spine that highlights upcoming releases that we are excited about.

For this week my pre-publication selection that I can’t wait for is:

Hot Blooded (Jessica McClain Book 2) by Amanda Carlson

Set For Release On: April 23, 2013

Summary From Goodreads:

It hasn’t been the best week for Jessica McClain.

Her mate has been kidnapped by a Goddess hell-bent on revenge — but Jessica is playing for keeps.

Because she’s the only female werewolf in town…it comes with its own set of rules…and powers.

Aided by two vamps, two loyal Pack members, and one very reluctant human, Jessica must rescue her man while coming to terms with what being a wolf really means.

All in a day’s work for a girl.

The second novel in the Jessica McClain series is a full on action adventure featuring one angry Goddess and plenty of monsters, demons, and a few newly risen beasties…

Ever since I received my ARC of Full Blooded and subsequently devoured it I have been very excited, and impatient, for the release of Hot Blooded which is book two in the series. If you follow my blog or my twitter you would know I gave Full Blooded a five star (or five smiling frodo if you prefer) review and I expect Hot Blooded to be just as well done.

What is the book you are “waiting on” this week? Let me know in the comments! Thanks as always for reading. ^.^

67 responses

  1. I am not familiar with this author or series, but it sounds interesting. Thanks for sharing.

    October 4, 2012 at 8:24 am

  2. This sounds awesome!!! I will have to add the first book in the series to my TBR pile. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my blog.

    October 4, 2012 at 9:02 am

  3. I have been wondering about this series. It sounds great.

    October 4, 2012 at 9:59 am

  4. I haven’t heard of the series but this seems interesting. Girl power!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and for sharing this wonderful book. 🙂

    October 4, 2012 at 10:10 am

  5. Awesome WoW choice. Sounds like a really great read. I will have to check it out. =] Thanks for sharing and visiting My WoW

    October 4, 2012 at 10:15 am

  6. Great pick 😉 Pretty cover 🙂 Hope you’ll love it 😀
    Thank you for commenting on my WoW. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

    October 4, 2012 at 2:32 pm

  7. Looks like a great read! Adding this to my to-read pile for sure. 😉

    October 4, 2012 at 4:18 pm

  8. This series sounds really good! I’ll give it a try soon, great pick!

    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    October 4, 2012 at 5:51 pm

  9. I have not heard of this series, but it sounds like a good one! I like the mixture of goddesses, werewolves, humans and vampires. I sounds very interesting! Great Pick! Thank you for sharing and for stopping by my WoW!

    October 4, 2012 at 6:09 pm

  10. Hi! Thanks so much for commenting on my WOW! Your own choice is an absolutely AWESOME one!! I LOVE kick butt heroines!! Plus I really like the idea of a werewolf working together with vamps toward a common goal. Fascinating!! Another one for the TBR pile, for sure!!!! Thanks for sharing!! : )

    October 4, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  11. I haven’t heard of this book, but it sounds interesting.
    Thanks for sharing and visiting my blog!

    October 5, 2012 at 1:27 pm

  12. I haven’t heard of this series before but the premise sounds interesting! I like it when the main character has to fulfill a task with a mixed/uneasily allied group of helpers. Thanks for stopping by my blog, sorry to be late with replying :/

    October 5, 2012 at 2:02 pm

  13. I haven’t read the first book yet so obviously I have to finish it first but I’m so excited about the series that I can’t wait for this one to come out too. Great pick!
    Thanks for stopping by my WOW post.

    October 6, 2012 at 2:43 am

  14. Awesome pick!! I’m pining for this one myself!

    Thanks for stopping by!

    http://darlenesbooknook.blogspot.ca/2012/10/waiting-on-wednesday-crash-by-lisa.html

    October 9, 2012 at 8:26 pm

  15. I haven’t heard of this book it sounds fun. I’ll definitely be looking into it.
    Thanks so much for passing by my post and sorry for the last reply!

    November 18, 2012 at 10:14 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

