Random Musings by Frodosco

Fraterfest Read-A-Thon

Fraterfest Read-A-Thon

Fraterfest Read-A-Thon is a fun way for bloggers to attack their TBR piles, specifically the books that contain “things that go bump in the night” (think vampires, zombies, werewolves, shapeshifters, ghosts, etc.) and is hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

If you want to participate you can click on the link above to learn more, if you’d rather not or you don’t have a blog you can participate on twitter by using the hashtag #FraterFest! There are going to be prizes over on Kimba’s blog for read-a-thon participants. In order to qualify as one you must post your goals and results and participate in a minimum of one challenge. You don’t have to have a blog for this, you can participate via Facebook , google+, goodreads, or a personal blog. The more detailed and up-to-date schedule will be released over on Kimba’s blog on the 5th but feel free to join up before then!

As for what I am going to do it will depend on what Kimba posts of course but I do plan on reading a few select books that fit rather well in this genre. I mentioned on my Sunday Post that I would be doing a review of Attic Clowns:Volume Two (I may add Volume One as I just got that for free today) and those fit in perfectly! I have a few more that I am considering which include the very popular freebie Sweet Venom, Here Be Monsters, Aberrations: Horror Stories, Zombified, Blood Singers, The Wicked and/or Monsters (The Bloodless). By the way Attic Clowns Volume One & Two are both free as are Sweet Venom, Here Be Monsters (today only!), Aberrations (today only!), and Zombified. Blood Singers is a dollar and The Wicked & Monsters (The Bloodless) are the standard 3$ if you wanted to purchase any of them!

I hope you will join me in Fraterfest and we can dive into some horror wonderment together! Until next time, thanks for reading, and leave comments! I read every one even if I don’t respond often and I do appreciate them!

3 responses

  1. gisy

    oohh what a cute Read-A-Thon name. I was way too busy to even attempt to do a challenge, but I’m glad others are doing it. The books you listed already sound creepy. I’m such a dope when it comes to horror books so I don’t think I’d be able to participate anyway. LOL

    October 2, 2012 at 12:22 am

  2. You totally rocked my face off with this post..thanks for the shout-out and I hope everyone has one heck of good time!

    October 2, 2012 at 4:27 pm

  3. What a fabulous list! Looks like a fun time! 😀

    October 7, 2012 at 12:30 pm

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

