Random Musings by Frodosco

Stacking The Shelves

First off Stacking The Shelves is a wonderful way that we can share books we’ve received lately, generally within the past week and is a weekly meme begun by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews! I’ve been fortunate enough lately to have won a few books; an Advanced Reading Copy (ARC) of Full Blooded by Amanda Carlson @amandaccarlson, an Ace/Roc Sampler which includes 2-3 chapters of 6 different books including Dark Light of Day by Jill Archer @archer_jill and Blackhearted Betrayal by Kasey MacKenzie @kaseymackenzie. So far I have received the first two and when I got my ARC of Full Blooded I got a surprise inside! Three Bookaholic Cat @BookaholicCat bookmarks! They have ribbon and beads people! Ribbon AND Beads! So ya I’m excited. 🙂

I fully recommend getting all of the books I mentioned and I will be reviewing Full Blooded as soon as I finish reading it…which is after I finish The Ups and Downs of Being Dead by Marsha Cornelius @marshacornelius…but I’m not busy or anything. Weeeee!

2 responses

  1. I hope you like Full Blooded as much as I did. I can’t wait to read your review.
    The beads in the bookmarks are known as “Evil Eye beads” (Nazar Boncuk). It’s a very Turkish thing that is supposed to protect you from “envious or ill-wishing looks”. http://www.nazarboncugu.com/

    September 16, 2012 at 8:29 am

  2. Happy reading!

    September 16, 2012 at 9:04 am

You want to leave a comment? Awesome! I read every one! ^.^

